4/5 Purrdy AMPS 189 +3 135 +6 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 131
+3 144
+7 121
PMPS 148
+3 124

Tonight's cycle will be number 6 since Purrdy's skipped shot so hopefully he starts giving some regular greens again and gets back into that healing zone.
Cutest wake up from Vyktor - nibbling gently on my chin with his fang :cat:

Upset Meg yesterday - she likes the new hay bale but I accidently gave her some from the old bale yesterday - so she trashed her room. I busted her mid-trashing and she did look suitably embarrassed. My first thought was to punish her with no rabbit run for the morning, of course my second thought was I can't do that to you...

@Voula your vet was right the Joint Guard should have been sealed with one of those peel off things. The container does come nowhere near full though. Where did you order it from - so I can avoid them. I will be buying the next lot online due to the large price difference. I paid $51 at the shop but can see it for $33-$37 on line but I did want it straight away so it was worth it this once. The difference in Vyktor has been amazing and it shouldn't even be at full effect yet.

Price difference on the probiotic was too much though so I've ordered that online - $72 at the vet, $37 on line from mypetwarehouse.com which is reputable and also gives free delivery for orders of $50 or more - so I've ordered some new fuds to try too.

@Tricia & Cinco I think the Joint Guard is an Aussie thing but, depending on your import rules and regulations, you can order it online. The first sign with Vyktor was stiffness in his back legs so I would recommend getting on top of it straight away. But lets just wait for Voula's where not to order it from! Here's the info on it Joint Guard
 
Okay there Purrdy, time to come back down a little...still looking good though! :cool::cool: I can't imagine trying to dicipline a rabbit LOL that's too mean! :p:p Love the love bite from Vyktor! :joyful::joyful: Yes, you are getting hosed if you buy from the vet(at least over here! :rolleyes::rolleyes:) but I know from experience, you have to be careful if you order online, the product may not be genuine.
 
Serryn, after reading up on it, Joint Guard looks pretty much the same as Cosequin. The website doesn't list all the ingredients, or their amounts. Would you mind sharing that if off your bottle, please, so I can see if it is comparable to Cosequin? Thanks so much. If it's the same, I can easily add Cosequin to Cinco's diet (which I have been considering anyway).

I think Purrdy is recovering nicely from the missed shot. I'm sure there's a lagoon visit in his future.

Poor Meg. How dare you give her old hay?! I'd love to have seen her when you busted her, though! :oops: :p:joyful:

Love nibbles are great as long as they are just nibbles. Harvey gets a little carried away sometimes. o_O I hope Vyktor is feeling and eating well.
 
Yesterday



@Voula your vet was right the Joint Guard should have been sealed with one of those peel off things. The container does come nowhere near full though. Where did you order it from - so I can avoid them. I will be buying the next lot online due to the large price difference. I paid $51 at the shop but can see it for $33-$37 on line but I did want it straight away so it was worth it this once. The difference in Vyktor has been amazing and it shouldn't even be at full effect yet.


@Tricia & Cinco I think the Joint Guard is an Aussie thing but, depending on your import rules and regulations, you can order it online. The first sign with Vyktor was stiffness in his back legs so I would recommend getting on top of it straight away. But lets just wait for Voula's where not to order it from! Here's the info on it Joint Guard
Hi Serryn. I ordered the joint guard from Vet Products Direct though I have to say they are very nice to deal with and they promptly refunded my money when I returned the joint guard with no questions asked. You are right that joint guard is an Australian product but it is made by the same company that makes cosequin in the U.S. and from my research I think it may be the same product with a different name. But you might want to contact the company and ask if that is so that it is the same product with a different name. I think the dog version of cosequin is available here but the cat version isn't and it seems to have the joint guard name.
 
Purrdy is looking good. I think he is heading for the lagoon. How cute on the wake up from Vyktor.

By the way, I think you're a day ahead.
 
Thanks Carla I was a little ahead of myself, yesterday too, I've missed putting a 4/4 on his SS!

@Tricia & Cinco looks like you might be right. The container (it's in powder form) says each 2.5 g contains

Glucosamine HCI 500 mg
Chrondroitin Sulfate 400 mg
MSM 51 mg
Manganese Gluconate 45.5 mg
Calcium Ascorbate (Vit C) 80 mg (hmmm I think Vit C isn't so good for ulcers)
Zinc 2.1 mg
Copper 0.17 mg
Vit E 1.5 mg
 
Serryn, your Joint Guard has a higher dosage of both main ingredients than Cosequin, and also has other things not in Cosequin. Interesting. I think I could order the Joint Guard online if I wanted to, but maybe I'll try the Cosequin on Cinco first and see if it helps. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top