4/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
I'm home, glad to be home though I am supposed to be at work. :roll:

No AMPS due to being in court; jury selection. Good news, they said see ya! :-D

But, Bud's BG is not to bad but I fear it will go goofy come the next shoot(s). :?
 
Re: 4/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#0 +2.5 135

Woo hoo!! No jury duty!!!

FYI, if you don't give a shot, you can just put AMBG and the number, then instead of +2.5, it would be +14.5, etc. Not too bad at all, but it may be shed action. Don't be too disappointed if his numbers are a bit high tonight or in the morning. I'm sure he'll be back to where he was soon!!
 
Re: 4/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#0 +2.5 135 +9.5 144

It was a close one though, 7 hours of interviews and waiting. Ack! :shock: But I am glad I lost only a day instead of a week of work, that would have been not good.

I expect his BG to rise, we where on a roll there for a while to bad. :?

Well, I have one more week of OT then back to normal, I think. Then I can see about getting Buddy into the center to look into these sore he keeps getting.

BTW: April my remission kitty's blood work came back pretty good. Nothing serious to be concerned about. :mrgreen:
 
I'm glad that you were excused from jury duty, and good news about April too! Mike, I know you have a difficult schedule, and you are doing the best you can to manage Buddy's numbers....all of the blue and green on his SS is very nice! :-D But I see you are jumping around on dose a lot, and it looks like you are dosing based on preshot number. Lantus does not work well with a sliding scale....can you pick a dose that you are comfortable with, and try to shoot it consistently? All of this dose hopping causes the shed to be constantly trying to catch up...you have been shooting 3 different doses, and changing the dose on every shot. If you look at his numbers, they are wonky, some cycles he goes up, some he goes down...it's from the dose hopping. It makes it much harder to predict what his numbers will do....and hard to see what a good dose is for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top