miribluebeard
Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...e-regarding-dosage-resolved-thank-you.245682/ --- previous thread
Please see Malkis spreadsheet.
I am trying to learn patterns here.
Last night she did her first cycle of the new reduced 0.5U and I am attempting to follow SLGS protocol. At PM+6 (midnight) she was 70 which isn't scary low but I wasn't comfortable going off to bed with her at that number, I cracked another patê can and she ate a little extra low carb than I would usually feed at this time of the night as well as some Meat Mates treats and I did a +7 (1am) before I went to bed to make sure it was rising and it was 92. I may have missed a lower number somewhere between +3 and +6, she was asleep between those times.
Her AMPS this morning at 6am was 344 and +3 is 151, Is the AMPS number a bounce from the low last night combined with the extra food?
Should I hold at the 0.5 still or do I now have to drop to 0.25 as per SLGS saying to reduce if a nadir is under 90?
My brain is cooked from lack of sleep so an outside opinion is very valuable to me at the moment haha.
Please see Malkis spreadsheet.
I am trying to learn patterns here.
Last night she did her first cycle of the new reduced 0.5U and I am attempting to follow SLGS protocol. At PM+6 (midnight) she was 70 which isn't scary low but I wasn't comfortable going off to bed with her at that number, I cracked another patê can and she ate a little extra low carb than I would usually feed at this time of the night as well as some Meat Mates treats and I did a +7 (1am) before I went to bed to make sure it was rising and it was 92. I may have missed a lower number somewhere between +3 and +6, she was asleep between those times.
Her AMPS this morning at 6am was 344 and +3 is 151, Is the AMPS number a bounce from the low last night combined with the extra food?
Should I hold at the 0.5 still or do I now have to drop to 0.25 as per SLGS saying to reduce if a nadir is under 90?
My brain is cooked from lack of sleep so an outside opinion is very valuable to me at the moment haha.
