Re: 4/5 Lucian AMPS 382
Lucian....Autumn is doing her best to entice you down to the Lagoon with her....What are you doing up there in those sissy pink numbers?
Okay on a more serious note....Deb I think you might want to take him back up to 1.25u. That jump from 1.5u to 1u might have been too much of a reduction for him to hang onto...much like with Autumn with those two reductions right in a row the second one was probably more due to the shed still being in play rather than an actual need for another reduction. Which is why I brought Autumn back to .25u even though she went super low monday night, but that was I think because she still had part of her shed in effect from the .5 which she did earn a reduction on Sunday.
But man, look how far he has come from where he started..yeah he went to black last night but at least the meter didn't greet you, it actually gave you a number, and he is already back into the pinks this am instead of just hanging out in the blacks and reds. So there is some very definite improvement there, and he went a full 7 days this time before seeing black again.

And this time it was only into the 500s not 600+. He's getting there, he is spending more and more time down in regulated numbers.
One thing to remember is that regulated is much different than Tight Regulation...simple regulation which is what we strive for over here first is keeping the cat at mid 200s at preshots, with nadir around 100 but not lower than 40 (hypo range). So Lucian is slowly getting to where he would be considered regulated, which if that is all he gets to that is going to be fine as well. It will keep him healthy and happy without any further damage to his organs. Now tight regulation is keeping the cat in non-diabetic numbers as much of the day as possible, which some cats can do, and others just can't. Personally I don't like pushing them for those numbers unless they can get there easily because it just doesn't leave much wiggle room if they decide to make a run for the basement. And even if they just stay in the regulated numbers if they are going to go into remission they are going to get there on those numbers as those are still healing numbers.
Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang