4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 +10:166 PMPS:135 +4:97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
I am able to be home the majority of the day tomorrow to do another curve. Looking at her SS, the xtra small drop gave me lower AMPS and PMPS as a majority but had some higher swinging amps and pmps. I bumped her dose up and things settled a bit - but at a higher number. As far as I can tell she isn't seeing much green on that dose. Last night I fattened the drop a bit and we are still at 170 this morning. I went back to the small drop but I know we need to pick a dose and stick with it.

SO... dose helpers, what would you suggest?


Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40484&p=431053
 
Re: 4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 DOSE HELP PLEASE

Good morning guys .. unfortunately I'm not much of a dose adviser but hopefully this bumps you up where more eyes can see it .. have a great day!
 
Re: 4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 DOSE HELP PLEASE

Im a total newby myself but I noticed that we stabalized the most after picking a dose and sticking to it. I am sure one of the "wise ones" will be around to help. Their help is invaluable. best of luck!
 
Re: 4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 DOSE HELP PLEASE

I do think you need to stick with a dose and then adjust once the dose is established. There's no indication that Kazi is getting too much insulin. You may need to increase in order to get the entire level to come down.
 
Re: 4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 DOSE HELP PLEASE

Just to clarify- last night was the only dose change that we haven't stuck with. Other than that we haven't been dose hopping aside from when I was out of town and my pet sitter shot a reduced dose.

I will go ahead and bump her dose up on Wednesday & we'll see where it takes us. Thanks for your help!
 
Re: 4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 DOSE HELP PLEASE

good luck with the new dose! I agree that bumping the dose seems like the best way to get the numbers down a little bit.
 
Re: 4/5 Kazi AMPS:170 +10:166 PMPS:135

I went ahead and fattened her drop tonight- I will get a +3 and then set the alarm for +6 to keep an eye on her. Then tomorrow a curve. I am smacking myself tonight - let the dog eat in the bedroom w/the door open and then forgot and let Kazi out after her dinner. HOPING she didn't go in and steal any of the dog's dinner. :? Dog was hungry tonight so hoping she either ate it all/or didn't let Kazi push her fat head into her bowl!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top