4/5 Jersey PMPS-77, +1 - 92, +2.5 - 45; +3.25 - 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
I didn't realize my last post was on Wednesday! We've started making up classes for previous snow days (the first time in college history), and I guess time slipped away from me. :oops:

Wednesday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116546&p=1224580#p1224580

Jersey has been busy earning a dose reduction this morning.

AMPS - 111, .75 units
+3.5 - 40, fed high-carb FF

I had set my oven timer for a +2 check this morning and then accidentally fell asleep on the couch. I slept right through the timer...... Yikes when I saw the 40 upon waking! (Angela, I saw your post about the early checks - you're absolutely right. They are vital. This morning's instance with Jersey is a prime example!)

We're trying to finish the tile around the bathtub today, but I hope to bbl to catch up on condos.

Thoughts and prayers are en route to those in need!
Shelly
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey AMPS-111, +3.5-40

Good morning Shelly. Great job catching that 40. Sounds like you have the situation under control. Just be sure you get the two rising numbers before you conclude Jersey is safe. I love home improvement projects. What a wonderful sense of satisfaction once they've gotten them done. Have fun tiling.


Edit: Oh, just saw that 93 @ +4. Jersey's probably gonna be safe (but you never know).
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey AMPS-111, +3.5-40

gee, seems like you are getting plenty of other opportunities to practice shooting low! :lol:

congrats on the reduction. Her new dose is 0.5u. :-D

Jersey's looking great!
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey AMPS-111, +3.5-40

Congratulations, and good luck with the new dose :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey AMPS-111, +3.5-40

Morning Shelley ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good catch on that 40! wow, dose reduction for sure. Congrats Jersey. I will hope she comes up soon for you. It sounds like you know the drill to get that accomplished. Surf well little one, but a little higher, 'K?

Good luck with the tile. Hope is goes in without a hitch.
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey AMPS-111, +3.5-40

Agree on the good catch. Jersey wants to join Gracie's "Lil Stinka" club :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good luck on the reduction and I hope she comes up and surfs so you can get the tub done.
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77

Thanks for your visits, everyone! After this morning's :o, we had a really nice surf. Paws crossed that this evening will go just as well!

Recap of the Day:
AMPS - 111, .75 units
+3.5 - 40
+4 - 93
+5 - 100
+7 - 75
+9.75 - 77
PMPS - 77, .50 units (reducie)

Jersey decided that she wanted to help us measure for tile by batting the tape measure into place. Needless to say, it was not as helpful as she thought it was! :lol:
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77

Good catch on the 40. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Jersey surfs safely tonight. Don't you love it when kitties try to help us with our projects. :lol:
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77

That is not a nice way to wake the bean up, Jersey :shock: . Congrats on the reducie :mrgreen: . Paws crossed on a nice even surf with no surprises tonight (you hear that Jersey? :lol: ). Have a great evening!
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77

Look at Jersey go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Well done, Shelly! What? No snow days built into your calendar in Batesville? I can't imagine why not. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77, +1 - 92, +2.5 - 45; Back-2-Back Redu

Jersey, Jersey, Jersey.......

PMPS - 77, .50 units
+1 - 92
+2.5 - 45 (Immediate retest was 44)

At this point, I'm not sure how to handle reductions since I've read (somewhere at some time :lol: ) that cats often don't handle back-to-back reductions well. We just went from .75 this morning to .50 this evening. Do we reduce again to .25 in the morning?
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77, +1 - 92, +2.5 - 45; Back-2-Back Redu

Might do another reduction to help the shed drain a bit. See where you are tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77, +1 - 92, +2.5 - 45; Back-2-Back Redu

Shelly

I would not reduce again. This is most likely depot from the 0.75u dose. The depot from a higher dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. I'd just stay on the testing as you have been doing and plan to shoot 0.5u in the morning.
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77, +1 - 92, +2.5 - 45; Back-2-Back Redu

Hi Shelley,
I think that the old shed is speaking here. I would wait to decrease again until the shed catches up (down!) to the new reduced dose. But see what the experts think.
Congrats on the good catches today. You are doing great!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/5 Jersey PMPS-77, +1 - 92, +2.5 - 45; Back-2-Back Redu

Whether to reduce back to back? That's a good problem to have with FD. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
:mrgreen:
Liz
 
Thanks for the advice, everyone! As of right now, we'll plan to hold the dose through tomorrow night. No promises, though, that I won't revert back to being a big c*****s*** on Monday morning! nailbite_smile :lol:

Liz - you're absolutely right. Of all the problems I could be faced with, this one isn't too bad! :mrgreen:
 
Congrats on that daytime reducie! Jersey is really working the juice. I often find the first couple cycles after a reducie could still be a little more active. Good job on holding the dose tomorrow. :-D All this healing green time is great for her. I just hope she stays up a bit so you can get some sleep tonight.
 
sleep is vastly overrated! :lol: not really, but i thought that might make you feel better since you are staying up anyway!

i'd also hold the dose in the morning, unless you're not going to be able to monitor jersey. it's probably the previous dose still affecting her tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top