Have a great rainy day! Come on down Ivy.4/4/25
Amps 183 Libre
Happy Caturday
Yellows and blues for Ivy yesterday. Let’s see what she does today. 2 days since her dips overnight.
Rainy day today, looks like she may want to sleep (nothing new)
Safe surfing and a boring day to all![]()


Thanks, Laurie. Have a nice weekendHave a great rainy day! Come on down Ivy.![]()


I'm glad you finally got the results, ugh I would have been going nuts! That's great news that the pancreatitis has cleared. Not great news on the thyroid, but I'm glad it's treatable. If you control those hormones and it gets her BG lower... that's a good thing., right?Last time I gave her an increased Methimazole about five days later her glucose started to drop.
So I will try to hold off on an increase if I can stand it because I will probably then have to lower it again as her body adjusts to higher doses of thyroid medication. I’m so sad.
I keep hoping we can regulate her thyroid but not happening to date.





I’m glad The pancreas looks healed from the pancreatitis at least but I’m so not happy about the T4 going higher. Unfortunately, with hyperthyroidism you’re chasing the numbers it’s never going to go awayI'm glad you finally got the results, ugh I would have been going nuts! That's great news that the pancreatitis has cleared. Not great news on the thyroid, but I'm glad it's treatable. If you control those hormones and it gets her BG lower... that's a good thing., right?![]()




Thanks Tim, I was hoping for better I’m pretty bummed.So sorry about the T4 levels Staci - I can’t imagine how you’re feelingpositive vibes for the increase with the med though, I really hope it helps her
![]()



Thank you for your sweet message, Mary. I feel like we are fighting the uphill battle for her. I just want the best for herI'm sorry about the thyroid, Staci. I know she's your best girl, and it's disappointing to constantly be fighting health issues with/for her. You're her saint, though. I hope the new dose of methimazole can keep up with the thyroid.


