4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315, PMPS 369 Dosing ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315

Good morning guys ... Can't really help with dosing advice, but the comment about his shed being a double wide really cracked me up .. I know it's hard to see our kitties so high .. hopefully he comes down soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315, PMPS 369

I thought it might be lower based on how he fought me for the testing. Guess he's getting tired of it.
 
Re: 4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315, PMPS 369

hi Linda

just a tip, if you have a dose question, add that to your first subject line to get more attention.
all you have to do is hit "edit" on the first post and update your subject to include Dose Question.

looks like 8 cycles on 1u so far...do you have free time coming up to monitor and possible get a few more nadir checks in there?

Lets see what others can add ok?
 
Re: 4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315, PMPS 369

it looks to me like Guinness could use more insulin. I would increase to 1.25 tomorrow and see if that helps get him out of pink. Good luck!
 
Re: 4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315, PMPS 369

I can't monitor closely until the weekend. What are my best check times to get the nadir? I thought 3 and 6 were the ideal times to check, what other times should I be adding in once I increase his dose? I will give him a 1.25 tomorrow and see how things go. I can only get a +2.5 and then a PMPS and then anytimes after that.
 
binks' nadir used to change a lot...just when i thought I knew when it was...he'd change the game on me :-D

bumping your post for better eyes...
 
Re: 4/5 Guinness AMPS 326, +2.5 315, PMPS 369

linda and guinness said:
I can't monitor closely until the weekend. What are my best check times to get the nadir? I thought 3 and 6 were the ideal times to check, what other times should I be adding in once I increase his dose? I will give him a 1.25 tomorrow and see how things go. I can only get a +2.5 and then a PMPS and then anytimes after that.


good morning Linda
someone else asked a similar question yesterday, here in Cow's condo. I don't have enough time this morning to retype all the info, but check this condo out for the post about test times:
Cow's Condo April 5th

Since you're asking about evenings, +2, +3, +4 and +5 are good options. And of course a before bedtime check.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top