Evey
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-28-evey-amps-139-6-59.299541/#post-3258005
Happy Saturday~
We took Evey to the vet for her checkup and we asked the vet about her urine couple days ago. Her urine test showed lots of bacteria in it. There has been bacterias in her urine for about half a year now. She was given antibiotic for 7 days last time. the vet didn't give her any because she showed no UTI symptoms and taking too much antibiotic might increase the risk of getting tolerance. It seems it's really hard to get rid of the bacteria. That's really troubling me. Her skin is getting thinner. When the vet tried to draw her blood, the needle just touched the skin slightly then the blood "leaked" out. It was pretty scary.
Anyway, her BG has been pretty good after the check up. She is still on 0.75U and she dropped down to between 40 to 49 two days in a row now. One more time then she can earn her reduction!
Hope all the fur balls surf well~
Happy Saturday~
We took Evey to the vet for her checkup and we asked the vet about her urine couple days ago. Her urine test showed lots of bacteria in it. There has been bacterias in her urine for about half a year now. She was given antibiotic for 7 days last time. the vet didn't give her any because she showed no UTI symptoms and taking too much antibiotic might increase the risk of getting tolerance. It seems it's really hard to get rid of the bacteria. That's really troubling me. Her skin is getting thinner. When the vet tried to draw her blood, the needle just touched the skin slightly then the blood "leaked" out. It was pretty scary.
Anyway, her BG has been pretty good after the check up. She is still on 0.75U and she dropped down to between 40 to 49 two days in a row now. One more time then she can earn her reduction!
Hope all the fur balls surf well~

