4/5 Do Lou amps 335 +9 306 pmps389 +2 362

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
amps 335
Well he did not sleep with me last night always a sign he does not feel as well :sad: Hope he feels better later I have to work today so once again will not be able to check him until the +9 or 10 son is home to keep a watch on him.













viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11045
 
Re: 4/5 Do Lou amps 335

Good Morning Lisa and Do Lou!

Come on down Do Lou!!!! It's time to start feeling better
 
Re: 4/5 Do Lou amps 335

awww sorry you do not feel well do lou .. I hope you come down soon so you can start feeling better again!
 
Re: 4/5 Do Lou amps 335

Hi, Lisa & Do Lou :YMHUG:
I hope you feel better soon & have nice #s to go along with your good feelings :thumbup
Have a great day!!
 
Re: 4/5 Do Lou amps 335

Well home from work and he is +9 306 at least he is not red :mrgreen: and he seems to be feeling a little better he goes to the vet in the morning for his heart xray which is long overdue so I hope this does not cause too much stress but he hates going there and hates car riding
 
Re: 4/5 Do Lou amps 335 +9 306 pmps389

pmps 389 I am so tired of pink maybe my vet is right and I should go ahead with 4U as my vet recommended :sad: :sad:
 
Lisa--Do Lou has had heart issues for a long time, Yes? I'm looking at your ss and see that you are only on this dose 3 cycles??--Can you bring yourself to wait another 3 cycles, or a day & 1/2 to see if this dose kicks in?--I would see what happens with this dose first.
Hope the vet gives you good news tomorrow..Hope Do Lou's sweet heart is well & healthy!!
HUGS from US!!!
 
Roni and Moonie said:
Lisa--Do Lou has had heart issues for a long time, Yes? I'm looking at your ss and see that you are only on this dose 3 cycles??--Can you bring yourself to wait another 3 cycles, or a day & 1/2 to see if this dose kicks in?--I would see what happens with this dose first.
Hope the vet gives you good news tomorrow..Hope Do Lou's sweet heart is well & healthy!!
HUGS from US!!!
Yes he has had a enlarged heart just slight since the age of 2 but its never gotten any larger but he was put on heart med as a preventive I will let you know how our vet trip goes tomorrow
 
Hi Welcome to LL. I'm not around much recently but you will do fine here. I had a high dose kitty and she is going well because of advice here. Hang in there, PATIENCE, that is the key. They seem to do their "own thing" at our expense. Do Lou will come down. LTS is sometime frustrating for the beans more than the kitties.
 
Awe, Do Lou I bet you don't feel good because of all the colors your have been having. Can make you tired and yucky :sad: I hope you adjust to your dose soon and feel better. Lisa - good luck at the vet tomorrow. Hope Do Lou doesn't get to stressed. :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
You have a couple of options with respect to how quickly you increase Do Lou's dose.

Tight Regulation Protocol said:
...if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose).

I think the question is whether the nadir is consistently >300 or if there are numbers in the 200s that you are missing because you're at work. I would think about increasing the dose by 0.25u but if you want, you could increase after 2 days, which would be tomorrow morning.
 
no dosing advice here .. just wanted to say I understand your frustration with the pink numbers ... I hope you guys start to see some better numbers soon!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
You have a couple of options with respect to how quickly you increase Do Lou's dose.

Tight Regulation Protocol said:
...if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose).

I think the question is whether the nadir is consistently >300 or if there are numbers in the 200s that you are missing because you're at work. I would think about increasing the dose by 0.25u but if you want, you could increase after 2 days, which would be tomorrow morning.
Ok thanks Sienne I may go ahead and do that it will just depend on his numbers in the morning I am just frustrated thats all and had a migraine all day and cannot sleep tonight so here I am up at 1:30 HUGS to you and Gabby :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
paige said:
Awe, Do Lou I bet you don't feel good because of all the colors your have been having. Can make you tired and yucky :sad: I hope you adjust to your dose soon and feel better. Lisa - good luck at the vet tomorrow. Hope Do Lou doesn't get to stressed. :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
Yes I can tell he is not having a good day or night tonight just not feeling real good so kinda glad we are going to the vet to have is lungs listened too in the morning I have been listening to them at home and he sounds a wee bit congested I think not sure if its his allergies acting up or whether he needs to go with a round of clavamox or not
 
Lisa,

Good luck with Do Lou's vet apt. I hope he feels better soon. I know its hard when they don't feel good. :-|

Sending snow flakes and good thoughts your way.

jan and sara
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top