4/5 Charlie AMPS 222, +2 195, +3 198, +5 200, +9 272, PMPS 342

Charlie'sMom22

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Blues again last night and a little bit today! I think this says that he cleared his bounce yesterday and has been holding steady, right? Does this mean that he'll have a tendency to clear bounces that quickly going forward, or are all bounces different?

I believe we are due for an increase tomorrow. Am I still increasing by .5 because he's at a high dose?

We should have a prefix for "I'm sorry I still have a zillion questions" hahaha
 
Wow! Blues every day for 3 days! How amazing is that???!!! I expected him to bounce harder and longer.

Our goal is green and with TR, you hold doses with blue nadirs for a total of 8 to 10 cycles. Tonight would be cycle 10 and you would increase tomorrow if he sees only blues today. Let's see what he does today and reassess tonight- in cycle 10?

At the dose he is on, dose changes would be in multiples of 0.5U.
 
Wow! Blues every day for 3 days! How amazing is that???!!! I expected him to bounce harder and longer.

Our goal is green and with TR, you hold doses with blue nadirs for a total of 8 to 10 cycles. Tonight would be cycle 10 and you would increase tomorrow if he sees only blues today. Let's see what he does today and reassess tonight- in cycle 10?

At the dose he is on, dose changes would be in multiples of 0.5U.
Right?! I’m so impressed with him! He’s feeling good too—he’s been SO playful and running around a bunch, which he hasn’t done in a looooong time. It makes my heart so happy.

you said “you would increase tomorrow if he only sees blues today.” Does that mean if he hypothetically were to see green today then I would continue to hold? I like to try and understand all possible paths.

I’ll check back in tonight and if no greens we’ll plan to increase to 6 tomorrow.

Thank you Bhooma! :bighug:
 
Go Charlie go! How wonderful to hear he's playful and feeling good already :D
All your hard work and care and patience are starting to pay off, Jess. Hope you feel good about that. Very interested to see what lies ahead for you guys.
 
He’s feeling good too—he’s been SO playful and running around a bunch, which he hasn’t done in a looooong time. It makes my heart so happy.
IKR! Such a joy to see them reclaim their "old selves"!


you said “you would increase tomorrow if he only sees blues today.” Does that mean if he hypothetically were to see green today then I would continue to hold? I like to try and understand all possible paths.
Yes, if he did see greens today, you might want to hold the dose a little longer. It looks like he's headed up though and might need that increase tomorrow. Let's see how today/ tonight plays out.
 
Go Charlie go! How wonderful to hear he's playful and feeling good already :D
All your hard work and care and patience are starting to pay off, Jess. Hope you feel good about that. Very interested to see what lies ahead for you guys.
Thanks so much Helen!! I do feel good. It’s nice to hear/see him getting the zoomies and running through the house again. Before his diagnosis, I thought he was just laying around all time because he’s old and tired (same tbh)
 
@Bandit's Mom oh he was headed up alright :joyful::eek:

Just out of curiosity, is this him bouncing from last night’s blues? Or today's? Or just his body trying to go back to what it's used to?

I'm going to read up a bit on bouncing before I head to bed. I'm feeling a bit under the weather so I don't know if I'll be able to stay awake long enough to get anything past a +2 :(
 
He is getting closer to a good dose and breaking through the glucose toxicity he was seeing in the last few weeks. The blue are what he's doing on this dose and the higher numbers in between are the bounces.

Looks like you go up to 6U tomorrow. If you wake up to a low yellow (close to 200) or a blue preshot, you want to hold the dose for 1 more cycle because he might be clearing the bounce and you don't want to increase in a bounce clearing cycle.
 
He is getting closer to a good dose and breaking through the glucose toxicity he was seeing in the last few weeks. The blue are what he's doing on this dose and the higher numbers in between are the bounces.

Looks like you go up to 6U tomorrow. If you wake up to a low yellow (close to 200) or a blue preshot, you want to hold the dose for 1 more cycle because he might be clearing the bounce and you don't want to increase in a bounce clearing cycle.
Thank you so much!! This is a VERY helpful explanation and plan for tomorrow. I feel much more prepared now :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top