Manouk & Billy
Member Since 2011
Good morning, everyone!
Yesterday's condo
Today
AMPS 211
+3 135
+6 68
+9 86
PMPS 119
+2 126
+7 119
It surely was a stressful night for a newbie like me. At least I got that night curve done. Billy's number varied from 63, to 61, 58, 50, 52, 56 and 56 in 7 hours. When he hit 50 I gave him some dry food in case he needed it. I don't know if he felt like he needed it be he sure was happy to clean his plate in a record time. Billy has a long-lasting, loving relationship with food.
I feel like his numbers could have gone a little lower if it wasn't for the 1/3 of a meal he ate then. Is it time to try a decrease? I know his numbers aren't always perfect, but then again I skipped some shots before.
Today he is getting about 2/3 of what he usually has for breakfast, due to the food he got during the night. Does that sound right?
During the night, I was sleeping on the sofa and he jumped on me and decided he'd rest there for a second. He never does that - Billy always makes sure there is some place for him before jumping on the couch, he doesn't just climb on people. His sister used to, though : she would do that all the time. It was never very long after I lay down on the couch that I would see her appear, trying to be as close as possible from me. Mia needed to be held tight and close to us so she could get the love she needed. Billy, on the other hand, is happy just being around us, purring alone on his crinkle bag or on his side of the sofa. He doesn't need to be laying down on someone and gets by just fine with the hugs and kisses he gets when he asks for them, rolling on his back, his paws in the air.
I was so surprised when I felt him jump on the sofa and sit on my chest. I was half-asleep, too, and for a moment I thought it was Mia right there. I miss her so much. :cry: The were the cutest couple.
Today, along with a lot of you, my thoughts are with Karrie. Maverick is a great loss; I wish Karrie the courage needed to go through such a grief, and I hope Maverick helps her from up there. I feel like I knew both of you for way longer than I actually did. Lots of hugs your way. <3
Yesterday's condo
Today
AMPS 211
+3 135
+6 68
+9 86
PMPS 119
+2 126
+7 119
It surely was a stressful night for a newbie like me. At least I got that night curve done. Billy's number varied from 63, to 61, 58, 50, 52, 56 and 56 in 7 hours. When he hit 50 I gave him some dry food in case he needed it. I don't know if he felt like he needed it be he sure was happy to clean his plate in a record time. Billy has a long-lasting, loving relationship with food.
I feel like his numbers could have gone a little lower if it wasn't for the 1/3 of a meal he ate then. Is it time to try a decrease? I know his numbers aren't always perfect, but then again I skipped some shots before.
Today he is getting about 2/3 of what he usually has for breakfast, due to the food he got during the night. Does that sound right?
During the night, I was sleeping on the sofa and he jumped on me and decided he'd rest there for a second. He never does that - Billy always makes sure there is some place for him before jumping on the couch, he doesn't just climb on people. His sister used to, though : she would do that all the time. It was never very long after I lay down on the couch that I would see her appear, trying to be as close as possible from me. Mia needed to be held tight and close to us so she could get the love she needed. Billy, on the other hand, is happy just being around us, purring alone on his crinkle bag or on his side of the sofa. He doesn't need to be laying down on someone and gets by just fine with the hugs and kisses he gets when he asks for them, rolling on his back, his paws in the air.
I was so surprised when I felt him jump on the sofa and sit on my chest. I was half-asleep, too, and for a moment I thought it was Mia right there. I miss her so much. :cry: The were the cutest couple.
Today, along with a lot of you, my thoughts are with Karrie. Maverick is a great loss; I wish Karrie the courage needed to go through such a grief, and I hope Maverick helps her from up there. I feel like I knew both of you for way longer than I actually did. Lots of hugs your way. <3