4.5.15 Queenie +8 142, AMPS 282, NEW DOSE, +2 240, +4 185, +11 48 SKIP +1 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & Queenie

Member Since 2015


yesterday


We had our first real slumber party with HC, dose reduction awards and wee hour testing. Looking for good numbers today. Thanks to members who offered their support yesterday. I hope I can give you time off today...
 
Hope Queenie lets you get a nap in today Chris! You had a long night!

Have a Happy Easter!
moving-animated-Easter-kitty-cats-bunny-ear-kittens.gif
 
Well, that was an easy decision. I was a bit worried about the AM shot.... but her BG was a sunny yellow. We will see where we are at+2
 
Oh dear! at +11 she was 48 and 49, back to back. I figure I may be holding or skipping the dose so I fed her some of her regular low carb food. Advice?


She is acting totally fine. Was actually hungry and had been pretty happy just hangin in the kitchen around +7 when I last checked in on her.
 
How late can you move back preshot? If you don't have flexibility, I would skip tonight and help drain the depot. That 48 is probably the 2.0 unit depot influencing this cycle.
 
Depends on where she is in an hour, but since you fed at +11, IF you can change your shooting schedule, I'd probably wait and see where she's at in 2 hours (which would be 1 hour past your regular shot time)
 
You only hold the dose for 3 days on increases.....Reductions are different, but like Wendy said, today's numbers are probably because his depot was "overfull" from the 2 units, so even though you reduced this morning, it's still having an effect on his BG

We don't usually do back to back reductions since the prior dose could still be effecting the numbers.

If you want to skip tonight, you'd drain the depot a little and you could shoot at your chosen time tomorrow (but you'd still be at 1.75) or you can stall for awhile longer and see if he comes up high enough to shoot a reduced dose tonight to keep some insulin in him
 
Noodle just did the same thing to Patricia tonight - must be something going around. :eek: She's thinking about two back to back 18 hour shots. If you are still up tonight 6 or so hours after regular preshot, you could do a shot then, skip the morning, and get back on schedule tomorrow night. The 18 hour thing seems to result in not as high numbers as a complete skip. And will still drain that depot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top