4/4 TR Jenks AMPS 104 +4 75 +9.5 43 +10 75 PMPS 65 +2 45 +4 54 +6.5 49 +7.5 53 +8 65 +10 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/3

I'm exhausted after last night's pajama party. But wow is Jenks having a great day so far. If he keeps this up, he may be angling for a reduction.
 
Alright, here we go again. Jenks is going deep, and an hour earlier than he did it last night. He continued to fall despite some 9% food at +6 when he was 75.

If these readings were in the high 40s, I'd have no problem riding it out for several days because I can tell that Jenks really feels his best there. But this isn't the high 40s. This is threatening to breach the 30s territory, and with more than two hours before PMPS, we just can't have that.

So he just had 2.5tbsp of 21% gravy with some karo. I'll check back in 30mins in case we have to do it again like yesterday.

Regardless, low 40s two days in a row is a pattern I can't ignore. Normally with Jenks we observe the rule of 3s, but there's little doubt we'd be doing this again tomorrow.

So I think we'll shoot for a dose reduction at PMPS. Down to 5.0U we go! Exciting stuff!
 
Last edited:
Jenks is officially down to 5.0U. Hold that dose well Jenks!!! Only 20 or so more to go!
 
Last edited:
Okay, it appears as if we're getting some depot action that's causing Jenks to sink beyond PMPS. We're back in the 40s, so out comes the gravy again. Pajama party, you say? *puts on party hat*
 
Thanks for checking in @Chris & China!

I'll be up most of the night with Jenks. Between the depot action and the night dose, Jenks is still hanging out in the 50s. Thankfully it's the weekend, so I can miss out on some sleep. When OH gets up in a few hours, then we can do a handoff.

I think it will take Jenks a couple of days to adjust to the new dose, in which case things should be more manageable. But I'll go without sleep any day if it means not taking any chances with low readings :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top