4/4 Sebastian AMPS 86 +1 182 +3 249 +6 199 +9 222 PMPS 247

You are doing so good with him, Justin. It's your call. You hold the syringe. I won't be here during the cycle, so can't really advise you what to do. Part of the answer is whether you are going to be around to monitor today and do you feel comfortable shooting the full dose.
With TR he technically earned a reduction
We normally use under 40 for dose reductions when the cat has had diabetes for more than 1 year.
 
I'm around today so I'll just do the full dose. I was thinking that there might be a modification to the rules since we were over 5u, like how the dose increase changes from .25 to .5u at that point, thought maybe the threshold moved from 40 to 50.
 
Since he is a long term diabetic, you would wait until one drop under 40. He's likely to bounce, I would shoot the full dose and not lose momentum.


ETA: And it looks like he's on the way back up.
 
You are doing so good with him, Justin. It's your call. You hold the syringe. I won't be here during the cycle, so can't really advise you what to do. Part of the answer is whether you are going to be around to monitor today and do you feel comfortable shooting the full dose.

We normally use under 40 for dose reductions when the cat has had diabetes for more than 1 year.
Thanks Dyana
 
Back
Top