4/4 - Scooter - AMPS 65, NS, +4 79, PMPS 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ry & Scooter

Member Since 2011
Woke up to a 65 AMPS this morning, an hour after his usual shot time :shock:

I gotta head out for a job interview in about 10 mins and Ben is at school today so I gave him no shot... no one will be home to test him frequently enough that I feel safe shooting @ 65.

He slept with us ALL NIGHT for the third night in a row. Right on my feet. I love when he does that :-D

His PMPS tonight is going to be scary! :lol:
 
Re: 4/4 - Scooter - AMPS 65 (an hour late)

best of luck with the interview...

and NICE AMPS, SCOOTER!!!!!!
 
Re: 4/4 - Scooter - AMPS 65 (an hour late)

I got the job :smile: hehe. It's not much, just doing some minor paperwork and housekeeping for a contractor, his wife, and their year and a half old daughter. It's pretty much minimum wage but hey, I don't mind being paid for the stuff I do at home all day anyways!

Scooter did pretty good today, he was 79 at +5 and 133 at +8.
 
Re: 4/4 - Scooter - AMPS 65 (an hour late)

Congratulations Ry that is great news :-D and Scooter's PMPS doesn't look like it will be as horrendous as feared either :-D Excellent day all round!
 
Wow, the meter totally gave me a wrong reading just now... told me he was at 491!!!!!! the highest number he would have EVER been since diagnosis. Uh, don't think so. Retested twice and got 257 and 248. I accidentally hit his vein too, it was like a blood volcano... and he didn't even flick his ear once. :lol:
 
My DM has just been to visit and on her first solo test when I wasn't home she hit a vein, it was also a low test so I came flying home to find her still cleaning up the blood - all over the new couch, up the walls etc, she said it was like an axe murder scene :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Congrats on the new job, Ry! And that's not a bad number for a missed shot, either, there, Scooter!
 
Hi Ry

Congrats on the job!!! Good for you...I really hope you enjoy it!!!

Good call to not shoot yesterday morning. Just one tip....when we don't shoot, we put it as "AMBG" instead of "AMPS" and then you don't need the "NS". I agree that he didn't pop up too much.

Ok Mr. Scooter...time to get back to it!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top