4/4 Rusty PMPS 106, +4.5 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40376

Good Monday, Everyone,

A nice spring-like morning: snowing like mad and 32 degrees. I guess our Monday paddling isn't going to happen this week!
Rusty had a good night, sleeping through the night, as usual, between his beans. His AMPS is getting a little lower every day, but I think he needs a little insulin boost to regain momentum, so I upped his dose to what I wanted to be a 0.75 (from fat 0.50), but I'm not sure I was able to measure that and we might have wound up with fat 0.50 anyway. He was hungry this morning and eager for breakfast, which was glommed down in 1 sitting (and I had to put a little more in his dish). Good shot. Now Rusty is on his cushion next to the radiator. It's nice and warm there. Yesterday he had a few very active plays with DH, but the early morning plays are not what he wants to do right now. He's waiting for spring, like we are!!

Everyone have a good day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

Very nice report this morning on Rusty.

Yes, we're all waiting for spring....

I clipped forsythia branches yesterday to force bloom in the house.
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

Glad the AMPS are coming down and hope the extra drop works great for him.

The weather up here is yucky too. Rain and sleety snow. Much nicer to relax next to a radiator on mornings like this :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

Good morning guys ... nice start to the day rusty .. Glad to see his morning numbers are still coming down .. I hope the extra drop or two is just what he needs ... I think we are all ready for spring at this point .. hope it really get's here soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

Isn't this weather crazy? We had a blizzard, thunderstorm, torrential like rain and now we're all sweating in the office! Nuts.

Glad Rusty has a nice warm place to sleep the day away.
Hope you guys enjoy your Monday
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

Morning all!

What wonderful spring weather you are having! :-D omg on the 32, and the snowing like crazy. i think we all are waiting on spring... I was so ready to start my hikes over in the eastern part of the state where it is warmer and sunny and desert hiking is just so fun... but one has to get over the passes where it is till snowing like crazy, still having avalanches over the freeway, and still very unstable. so.... we wait. where is spring?!?

It is great to see Rusty's BGs coming down. Good luck with the dosecrease! I hope it gives him that little nudge he needs to get there. I hear you on the fattening of those doses, especially the .25 ones. I'm lucky if I can measure that, and to fatten it? oh boy.....

Hey Rusty!!! You wanna hang out today? Maybe someplace warm and sunny? Or do we need to come and dig you out again? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

Ella, nice on Rusty's amps! I know what you mean about fat .5 vs .75. Very tough to do. I will be taking Tessie to 2 units tonight, from .75 and I'm looking forward to having a mark to land on on the syringe again! Boy, this last increase did nothing for her, but again, was it cause I couldn't get the proper amount in the syringe? Who knows...

Glad Rusty's doing so well. Sorry about your crummy weather. Overcast here, too, but no snow (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

'Morning Ella. Nice amps for Rusty. I know you like it lower, but from my and Check's perspective, it's wonderful :lol:

My 'puter is tellling me, it's 42, in my town, and weathermen insist it's gonna be in high 50's ....ain't holding my breath for that. Buffalo had hard snow last night..DD was driving in it, while it was pretty nice here...20 miles away. Weird.

Hope you have something fun to do, that doesn't include yucky weather.
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130

You never know what an extra drop will do , look at Tess yesterday. ohmygod_smile Still Rusty's AMPS would make just about any other of us beans grin ear to ear. I hope you are seeing some signs of spring, i always watched for that first haze of green on the trees. Lovely!

Rusty! Hang gliding sounds perfect today! We got sun and clear skies here and there are lots of leftovers on the bus! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130, +6 95

Lookit that! Green at last!! I guess I did measure an extra drop. Yay!!

Rusty is sleeping in his basket. First half of the afternoon is his "down time".

Ella
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130, +6 95

green_cow-133.gif
green_cow-133.gif
green_cow-133.gif
GREEN
green_cow-133.gif
green_cow-133.gif
green_cow-133.gif
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130, +6 95

YAY...looks like a little drop more worked....glad to see him in green again. Hopefully that will help with the PSs.

Hope you all have a great day and it starts to get warm there!!
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130, +6 95, +9 100

Wow, what a difference a change in dose makes. I'm amazed with Maggie, too, when I don't exactly get it right with the measuring. Nice to see Rusty coming down. Thanks for your feedback on the meters in my condo.
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130, +6 95, +9 100

Hi guys, looking good Rusty. Sounds like Rusty spends his morning doing one of favorite things, SLEEPING! :-D Spring has definitely sprung here in Georgia. My yard is looking like a jungle and I need to get out and mow. We're supposed to be having a storm come through tonight so my grass should be up to my knees by this weekend. :? Hope you guys have a great night!
 
Re: 4/4 Rusty AMPS 130, +6 95, +9 100

Looking better, Rusty!! How's about an even lower preshot tonight??

Weather here was 92 yesterday afternoon, then 28 this morning. Forties today, near 70 the rest of the week. Life on the edge of the Great Plains and tornado alley is never dull!! Hope the snow wasn't too plentiful, and that you get some spring soon...Rusty needs to play!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top