4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 180 PMPS 213 +2 263 +4 239 +10.5 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67827

+11 135
AMPS 130
+1 123
+2.5 93
Is the 5 point drop in the last hour enough to stall? I'm a bit worried about shooting into 130 and leaving if she's actually dropping, not knowing if I can come home to check mid-cycle.

+3 77 - fed 1 teaspoon of gravy at +3.25
+3.5 68 - fed 1 teaspoon gravy
+3.75 70 - fed 1 teaspoon gravy
+4.5 86
+5 87
+5.75 86
+6.5 95 - she's snacking on a couple of tablespoons of the 5% chunky chicken mixed with 4% liver and chicken. This is the same thing she ate this morning between the +1 and +2.5
+7.5 119
+9.5 180
+11 223
PMPS 212 - reduced to .25!
+2 263
+4 239
+10.5 181
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 -QUESTION

I think 130 and 135 are pretty close to the same number and within meter variance range. If you want to can stall for 15 minutes and see.
I have to log off. I hope she's just surfing along and gets her shot and you feel comfortable about it.

Have a good day.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 -QUESTION

Surf Ruby surf mamabean has to go out, don't make her worry about you...
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93

Yeah, so she has other plans today. At +1 she was down to 123. I gave her a bit of 5% mixed in with her regular food and now at +2.5 she's at 93.
I had a feeling this was going to happen so I ran to work, cleaned some things up and scooted back home. Seeing that 93 makes me really glad I did because she ate a pretty good amount of the 5% mixed in with the normal 3%.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

Ok, we just dropped from 93 to 77 (on the Alphatrak) in 30 minutes.

She's ate a good amount of her normal LC food with about 2 tablespoons of 5% mixed in around 2 hours ago.

Are we at the gravy stage yet?
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

yup - anything below 80, prop it up with some gravy.

so you did shoot the 130 - right? i was thinking from the posts that you were stalling, but it looks like you shot.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

I did shoot. I knew I shouldn't and I did it anyway. nailbite_smile
She's really quiet right now, too.

Cracking open the gravy now.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

Deep breaths Amy, it's going to be fine. It was a good choice to shoot - and to run home from work :mrgreen:

Congratulations on Ruby's reduction :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

just a teaspoon - just enough to pull her back up over 80 and hopefully get her surfing. lather, rinse, repeat. you know the routine! :lol:

i think you were fine shooting it, amy. this is the path - and it looks like you were able to come home and take care of her, so that worked out ok.

make sure you decrease her dose by .25u tonight.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

i can't stay with you - gotta run out the door, but i'm sure serryn or others will be on if you need a hand. might edit your subject line as you get the next test. your instinct is sound. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

1 teaspoon is all she got. I even measured it!

Unfortunately, my gut feeling wasn't wrong. I kind of fibbed a bit at the office and played sick to be able to come home. :roll:

I don't have any chocolate in the house and its a bit early for wine but I've got some sugar cookie dough in the fridge. I might have to pop those in the oven.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

way to go! Seems like a lot of kitties surfing today! Just wanted to comment on your SS.. cool! love the way you did the split line for the .5 tests. think I"ll steal that when necessary!
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

:lol: :lol: you caught my Vyktoritis but a new strain called Rubyitis :lol: :lol:

I suspect I will be up for a while yet ;-)
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 - Help?

I do it like that because it will retain the auto-formatting and I don't have to manually fill in the color. I'm a visual thinker so it helps me tell the timing at a glance.

Pip & Rupert said:
way to go! Seems like a lot of kitties surfing today! Just wanted to comment on your SS.. cool! love the way you did the split line for the .5 tests. think I"ll steal that when necessary!
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68

+3.5 68
Its been 15 minutes since she had the gravy. Should I give her a bit more?

Good news...she's decided its time to play. :smile:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68

arozeboom said:
+3.5 68
Good news...she's decided its time to play. :smile:

I'm assuming you mean play the lantus game rather than play games, you don't actually want to encourage any exercise right now - it lowers the BG
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68

She tossing the toys around the living room. Nothing vigorous. Ruby doesn't do vigorous. She's a bit of a slug. ;-)

Vyktors Mum said:
arozeboom said:
+3.5 68
Good news...she's decided its time to play. :smile:

I'm assuming you mean play the lantus game rather than play games, you don't actually want to encourage any exercise right now - it lowers the BG
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68

She's a beautiful slug, probably a good idea to get another test in 20 mins with her in the 30s
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70

+3.75 70

Should I just let her ride for a little bit to see if she's leveling off?
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70

It's pretty much the same number and we prefer to see her surfing in the 80s. She's already earned her reduction and has nothing else to prove so I would give another tsp of HC and test again in 30 mins.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70

When I went to the shelter looking for a cat back in 2001, I was walking down the aisle of cages and she caught my eye. She was laying in the far back of the cage. I went up, put my finger between the bars and started talking to she. She didn't get up and come see me, she just pushed her feet against the wall of the cage until she slid to the front. Like she just couldn't be bothered with getting up and walking over to see me but was interested enough to push herself along. She wasn't sick, she was just being lazy. Then she started purring, rubbing her ears on my finger and making her happy scrunchie face and I was hooked. She's been a slug from day one and I adore her. :-D
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70

Rescue babies are the best, it must be just about time for an update...
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +4.5 86

Fabulous, this is a nice place for Ruby to be, no more carbs and test again in 30 mins

ETA: I think you meant +4 rather than +4.5 - unless you're moving to Australia and into the future :lol:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +4.5 86

Her shot was at 6:30 and now its 11:00. There was a +3.75 (70) test in there at 10:15. I have a terrible time keeping the counting of hours straight. I'm sure I fudged it up in there somewhere.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +2.5 93 +3 77 +3.5 68 +4.5 86

Aha, it's the 3.75 test I'm not taking into account, I knew it hadn't been an hour since the last test! Would be good if you could add that one to your subject line. If you run out of room just start deleting the earlier tests (some people like to leave the PS) so you can add in the more current ones. It's best if people can see all the most recent tests.

Ruby's doing great, how are you doing?
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.75 70 +3.5 68 +4.5 86

I had it in there originally and took it out. I dumped the +2.5 and put the +3.75 back in. (then I put it in the wrong place and had to move it to keep it in order)

We're doing fine now. After the initial "HOLY SHITZU!" when she dumped from 93 to 77 in half an hour that really made me panic a bit. She's snoozing in a cardboard box right now.
Thanks for hanging in with us. How're you and Vyktor doing? Its it some insane hour there?
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.75 70 +3.5 68 +4.5 86

Still awake enough to notice that you put the 3.75 before the 3.5 :lol: :lol: :lol:

It is half past the pumpkin hour here (12.30am) and all the TV has turned to garbage so it's lucky I have you and Pip to keep me occupied :-D
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86

We are quite the trio right now. These kids are keeping us hopping.

Oh! Time for her +5 test!
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +

Don't think you're off the hook just yet, it's only been an hour since she was carbed last so those could wear off yet and she could go back down. I'm thinking test again in 30 or 45 mins - do you know how long her carbs usually last her? I'm just going to check her ss for her nadir time too.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +

Oh, I know! This is Curve-Ball Ruby we're talking about. Were you around on Sunday when she was 99 at +10 and 2 hours later she bombed to 67 when it was time for her shot? That was the first double-dip cycle we've had.

The carbs took longer to kick in today than they normally do. She's seems to be pretty carb sensitive. On Sunday we brought her up and surfing nicely on 5% food. Her regular food is 2% - 3%. That 5% didn't seem to want to work this morning.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +

Vyktor loves to do that to me - crazy cats! I would say you're ok to wait until +5.75 for the next test unless she does anything odd of course.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +

She's just hanging out right now so I'll wait until 5.75.

Thanks for hanging in with us today.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +

You're welcome. I feel like Super Marje tonight between Ruby :mrgreen: , Rupert :mrgreen: and Vyktor :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +5 87 +5.75 86

Ahem, where is Ruby's green smilie, she earned it big time!

I would test again in 45 mins and then declare it surf on if she's still holding steady. I'm thinking bed for me in another half hour - Vyktor permitting. Can hang out a bit longer if you want me to though.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +5 87 +5.75 86

You're right, she does deserve a green smilie! :mrgreen:

I say off to bed with you, young lady! We're fine here.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +5 87 +5.75 86

I hope Pip and Rupert are ok - they're MIA :?
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3 77 +3.5 68 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +

Has she eaten any solid food since +1, Amy? You might want to offer her a bit of LC to encourage her to stay on the surfboard. I know she's a grazer...is she hungry?

I just popped in for a minute, I'm heading out the door. Nice work here! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +3.75 70 +4.5 86 +5 87 +5.75 86

She ate a lot this morning...almost an entire can of FF. She normally takes all day to eat that much so I'm guessing she knew she was dropping fast and was trying to bring herself back up.

She does still have a bit left but she hasn't gone to check it out. I'm getting ready to do one more test and I'll put out some fresh food in case she she wants it. If she's still surfing on this test I'm going to give her a little bit of a break. We might catch a short nap, just because we can. :smile:
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +4.5 86 +5 87 +5.75 86 +6.5 95

+6.5 95 - she's snacking on a couple of tablespoons of the 5% chunky chicken mixed with 4% liver and chicken. This is the same thing she ate this morning between the +1 and +2.5

I'll test again in an hour.
 
Re: 4/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 130 +5 87 +5.75 86 +6.5 95 +7.5 119

+7.5 119

This was about an hour after she ate another 2 or 3 tablespoons of food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top