? 4/4 Oren AMPS-273;+3.15-103;+4.15-107;+5.5-121;+8-154; +10-136; PMPS-155;pm+1-177; +3.5-182; 5.5-228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Hopefully bounce cleared; last test last night was yellow, and we woke up to yellow. Let's work this new dose down to green finally little man!! :D Happy Saturday all!!
 
Paws crossed for you Megan, but in the meantime sending some green vines for you:

175c1cadab42dbba3c75cb40a0c997cd.jpg
 
Love "hope is a thing with green wings!" Not a person here who wouldn't agree with that! LOL

Flap those wings, Oren!! Flap, flap, FLAP we say!
 
he is being stubborn! slow rising, but often of late, he has nadir'd later in the cycle. I'm still quite happy w/ low blues. This is better even then his first foray into blue two days ago. Guess he just wants to dip his toes for now... Much prettier colors than pink/red anyway!
 
sigh, well, maybe tonights cycle or tomorrow? at least he's surfin long in the low-mid blues, that's something!
 
so, 136 at +10, dropped which is kinda his thing. I expect a rise at PMPS; but once again facing a lower than usual shot i guess, and another decision about going out or not. 8 hrs. of blue, that's awesome!! If for some reason he doesn't reach 150 do I stall? and for how long?
 
Last edited:
Many kitties on Lantus (and Levemir) will do a double dip where they dip down a bit again at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the nadir. It's safe to shoot the full dose when a double dip happens.

150 is only our post and ask for advice number. If you test below 150, DO NOT FEED, and ask for advice on what to do next. With a +10 test, and because it's a double dip, you do not have to stall. But you can stall without feeding if you would feel more comfortable shooting above 150. I would stall for about 20 minutes. You don't want to wait too long. It'll still be a couple hours after the shot before the next onset, so he'll keep going up until then. If you do shoot low, get a +1 and a +2 to see how the cycle will shape up. It might also tell you if you can go out tonight. There is an itty bitty chance he might bounce. :rolleyes:
 
well, PMPS he made it to 155! so, will feed and shoot normal, at least get a +1, possibly not a 2, but will leave food for him, LC should be ok right?

whew, lowest preshot ever! :nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
Looking good Oren - just a little fuds spike. Feeding now should be LC. How long until you leave tonight and for how long?
 
I'm out but be home by +3.5 or 4. Left meals for +2 and 3.15. It was his regular LC ff
 
Last edited:
I'm hoping too. Can't believe he's even where he is now. Damn, normally I'd be around all day tomorrow but have to sing in choir, out from am +1.5 to about +5. Might be able to sneak home in b/n services. Guess it depends on amps?
 
Hi @Wendy&Neko, home at 10, which is 3.5, got 182, and he had eaten a 2nd sm. meal at 9:45. Seems to be surfing the blue still. Should I try for a last test before bed (can probably make it to midnight, which would be 5.5?
 
Last edited:
I think that's a good idea - doesn't scream bounce yet at this point. Maybe he's not going to. the test at +5.5 would be good info to have, especially since you're going to be out for a while tomorrow.
 
Hi Julie! quite a day for little Oren! depending on the 5.5, might i consider leaving more food for him? I've never fed him that late?
 
If you ever have doubts, leave out more food. It's a bit of insurance as long as you know he'll eat. he's not anywhere near dangerously low numbers at the moment and he's nicely flat, which is good.

I'd see the +5.5 and decide from there.
 
228 at 5.5, i think I'm off to bed, can barely keep eyes open. I suppose he will drop again in the night, but not likely to unsafe levels.
this is still pretty flat rise right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top