4/4 Mauer AMPS 216, +2 194, +3 176, +5 115, +6 104, +7 113

No problem increasing during a bounce, you just don't want to increase on the cycle they decide to break the bounce, as that can have lots of downward momentum.

Paws crossed for the new dose.
 
No problem increasing during a bounce, you just don't want to increase on the cycle they decide to break the bounce, as that can have lots of downward momentum.

Paws crossed for the new dose.
But I won't know if this is the cycle she decides to break it? :woot:
How much would I ruin if I took reductions at one drop below 50? Instead if the usual 3 drops.
 
Good morning Sasha, I replied yesterday to your question, you are seeing some beautiful numbers and I would have left as is, you are seeing some great greens on that dose. good luck with new dose and have a great day
 
Good morning Sasha, I replied yesterday to your question, you are seeing some beautiful numbers and I would have left as is, you are seeing some great greens on that dose. good luck with new dose and have a great day
I would prefer having kept that dose, but she was on it for long and only yesterday went green. So I'm not sure I can rely on that she finally agreed with that dose or it was something else. However I can always go back down, and believe me first chance I get I'll decrease :rolleyes::smuggrin:
 
Mauer is doing well, Sasha. Good luck with the increase. As you said, you can always go back if you are uncomfortable. Interesting that so many members live outside the US.
 
Mauer is doing well, Sasha. Good luck with the increase. As you said, you can always go back if you are uncomfortable. Interesting that so many members live outside the US.
I find that interesting too!
Marina in Czech Republic and Bhooma in Mumbai, Karen in the UK. It's really interesting and inspiring to get to talk to people around the world. :D

I'm already uncomfortable, I don't like increasing. But I dislike Mauer being high even more... :nailbiting:
 
Looks like an active cycle is underway too! I hope you won't be out for too long buying wood...

Keep an eye on her...

I'm in the group of 'I would have held the dose' - when you're seeing such good greens, no need to change the dose. Yes, she had a bit of a bounce last night...so she may be breaking the bounce already...

Fingers and paws crossed for a nice surfing day - no sharks Mauer!!

Happy Easter Sasha!
 
Looks like an active cycle is underway too! I hope you won't be out for too long buying wood...

Keep an eye on her...

I'm in the group of 'I would have held the dose' - when you're seeing such good greens, no need to change the dose. Yes, she had a bit of a bounce last night...so she may be breaking the bounce already...

Fingers and paws crossed for a nice surfing day - no sharks Mauer!!

Happy Easter Sasha!
I'm afraid you're right...
I'm home, and she's gone down but no danger...yet anyway :oops:
Let's see where this goes, maybe the new dose just broke the bounce?
I'm not entirely sure I'm keeping the new dose. I also forgot I'm going out tomorrow, leaving +3.5 home at +7-ish.. so I'll be missing the action :eek::eek:
So maybe my decision on increasing was a bad one... :oops:
 
@tiffmaxee what do you think?
You thought there was room for an increase yesterday. You still think so? Even when it seems the bounce is breaking?
 
Sometimes an increase is only needed fir a short time to jump start into better numbers. Let’s see what happens.
 
No. I would not reduce unless it’s earned. It just might be earned quickly. You were seeing a lot of blue and your greens were not so low which is why I felt an increase might bring the overall numbers down.
 
No. I would not reduce unless it’s earned. It just might be earned quickly. You were seeing a lot of blue and your greens were not so low which is why I felt an increase might bring the overall numbers down.
So I should stay home tomorrow? I'm out from +3.5 to +7 or +8
 
See the numbers tonight and in the morning. If you feel he’s too low in the morning for you shoot and leave when you have to leave you can always skip. I wish I could predict what will happen but my crystal ball is broken. :banghead: Seriously though, when you have things you need to do, a skip is always s available
 
See the numbers tonight and in the morning. If you feel he’s too low in the morning for you shoot and leave when you have to leave you can always skip. I wish I could predict what will happen but my crystal ball is broken. :banghead: Seriously though, when you have things you need to do, a skip is always s available
I've never skipped...
Not that I want to start doing it. I'd rather skip family Easter lunch tomorrow and maybe do token doses? My best friends twins is starting daycare here in May. And I really want to spend some time with them and her while they can..
 
It was pointed out to me recently that if you think he might go low a token dose is no guarantee it won’t still happen. It gets tricky. I suggested one recently and it turned out to be the right call but it might not have been. It depends on the numbers and data. I wish cats were more predictable. One of Max’s nicknames around here was Mr. Unpredictable.
 
I agree with Elise, hold the dose unless Mauer tells you she thinks it's too much. Or if she starts floating up and needs more juice.
How much would I ruin if I took reductions at one drop below 50? Instead if the usual 3 drops.
For a long term diabetic, there are two ways to earn a reduction. One is a drop below 40, the second is a week is mostly green/normal numbers. A cat that doesn't hold reductions well (doesn't have to be a long term diabetic), you can wait for 3 drops between 40 and 49 on 3 separate days - or once below 40.
 
I was wrong again! :banghead:
Who ever had the crystal ball please pass it on!:p:cool:
We say no juice no hypo. No juice starts at +12 or..? There might still be some juice left, or perhaps a longer duration, so if I one day skip I could do that being 100% sure she wouldn't go hypo on me?

I hate increasing. I really do. I kinda regret this one. It could have been interesting to see if she would have worked it without the extra juice.
I also hate my ridiculous behavior when increasing :facepalm::banghead: I'm sorry for that!
I KNOW it's necessary and I know and understand why, but when it happens everything in me is upside-down and it feels so wrong, like we're going the wrong way..
But I know she needs it.

She's is like a ball... it doesn't roll on it's own unless it has momentum or a downhill road... I need to kick it in the behind to stay on the path, just until...someday.. maybe!

I'll do a +1 mostly just for fun and data, then go to sleep. I've been trying to sneak in a nap twice today... both times a cat wanted to snuggle. Who can say no to a cute face like that?!?! :p:p:p:p
 
Back
Top