4/4 | Jude: AMPS 114; +5 113; +8 122; PMPS 156; +3 122

Happy Furiday, Marielle :D:cool::D
Jude is looking great!
I love what you copied from Wendy into your SS. So good to have the reminders we need to keep sane on this complex journey :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Happy Furiday, Marielle :D:cool::D
Jude is looking great!
I love what you copied from Wendy into your SS. So good to have the reminders we need to keep sane on this complex journey :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Shelly! Yes, Wendy's reminder is an important one. Even though numbers fluctuate, I'm thankful (and I know you are too) that Jude isn't having those pinks, reds, and blacks so much anymore!
 
Okay, Jude, keep those greens coming!!! Looking at some of those nadirs, he is flirting with a dose decrease, isn't he?!?! :joyful: Hopefully no more UTI's!
Thanks, Dean and Lesley! He did come close to the limes a few nights ago, but he's a cat that has come out of remission AND has been diagnosed for over a year now (just recently it was a year), so he's considered a long-term diabetic at this point, and he would not earn a reduction unless he fell below 40. Actually, I don't want him to earn a reduction at this point because I'd love to see his numbers a bit lower and flatter--no blues on the end-cycles. I'm hoping for a second remission, but we'll never get it if he doesn't get to lower numbers. I don't know if we'll make it a second time, but hope springs eternal :)
 
he's considered a long-term diabetic at this point, and he would not earn a reduction unless he fell below 40. Actually, I don't want him to earn a reduction at this point because I'd love to see his numbers a bit lower and flatter--no blues on the end-cycles.

Got it. That makes perfect sense. Well, then, Jude, keep those greens coming, but keep 'em dark and flat for Pete's sake!!! No Limes!
 
Yes, it is so nice seeing blue and green. Hoping tonight he stays steady with no funny stuff (too low or high). I always get nervous shooting when he is in blue or green.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
Well...it looks very much like his PMPS is going to be blue. You've shot blues and greens before, though, and he's going to be fine. Thankfully, I've shot them so much that they no longer make me nervous, but I completely get it when you're not doing it every day. And Butch can be a little unpredictable. Pop into the forum if you get nervous.
 
Back
Top