Rachel and Jasper
Member Since 2022
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee Its shot time, it's already been pushed back 15 min for daylight savings and Jasper's bg is 103 should I still give him.his full dose or maybe a reduced dose?
Totally get it. You are doing the best you canI was in the ER twice last week, am pregnant and thought it could help to avoid any seriously long nights if possible.

I see a 76 in the AM cycle of 11/2. Is that what you mean? Btw, that cell should be coloured green and not blue.I think it actually was at the same time/ within a few minutes as the 76 and i only wrote 76 down.
Yes. What do you have in higher carbs? You could mix a little MC into the LC and give it to him.@Bandit's Mom he was at 136 at +1 and now 86 at +2 should i continue with low carb food and test again in a half hour?
I think the PetSafe5 or CatMate 5 are popular feeders used here. They can be timed and have multiple slots. I don't know how expensive they are. You could even look at one with fewer or even a single compartment so that you can give him a meal at +4.I don't have an autofeeder yet but we have been wanting to get him one. I may be able to swing it this month. I also have not been sure wich one to get.
You could add some gravy from that into the LC and test at +3.@Bandit's Mom I have Friskys meaty bits beef in gravy and Friskys shreds turkey and cheese dinner in gravy.
@Bandit's Mom I will look into these ones, he also has allergies a d needs stainless steel or he sometimes has gotten cat acne.I think the PetSafe5 or CatMate 5 are popular feeders used here. They can be timed and have multiple slots. I don't know how expensive they are. You could even look at one with fewer or even a single compartment so that you can give him a meal at +4.
@Bandit's Mom is that a better plan then just the low carb and test in half an hour?You could add some gravy from that into the LC and test at +3.
People put small stainless steel or ceramic dishes/bowls in the autofeeder slots so that the cat is not eating out of plastic.@Bandit's Mom I will look into these ones, he also has allergies a d needs stainless steel or he sometimes has gotten cat acne.
I suggested a little higher carbs because I know you can't stay up late testing@Bandit's Mom is that a better plan then just the low carb and test in half an hour?
@Bandit's Mom Oh ok, you are right I would like to try not to stay up to to late. I'll give a little high carb gravy now and test at +3, sorry I am just already tired and not thinking.People put small stainless steel or ceramic dishes/bowls in the autofeeder slots so that the cat is not eating out of plastic.
I suggested a little higher carbs because I know you can't stay up late testing![]()
You are good for the night@Bandit's Mom his +3 was 125 , i gave a little low carb is it safe for me to go to sleep? Should i test during the night at all?
@Bandit's Mom Thank you as always for your help! Jasper thanks you too!You are good for the night![]()