Vegetable (GA)
Member Since 2015
Faith is recovering ftom pancreatitis & DKA. Her blpod sugar is finally coming down, wr got our first blue AMPS!!!
Now i sm not sure how much insulin to give. Her amps is 162, i cant stall with food cause she needs her antibiotics now. Skipping is not an option so i was thinking of halfing her dose & going with 1 unit & keeping a close eye on her today.
She just finished cerrenia & is on clavseptin for antibiotics for another week. She had +1.5 for ketones on 3/31 and was negative for ketones by amps on 4/1.
Any suggestions?
Now i sm not sure how much insulin to give. Her amps is 162, i cant stall with food cause she needs her antibiotics now. Skipping is not an option so i was thinking of halfing her dose & going with 1 unit & keeping a close eye on her today.
She just finished cerrenia & is on clavseptin for antibiotics for another week. She had +1.5 for ketones on 3/31 and was negative for ketones by amps on 4/1.
Any suggestions?