4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61 +2.5 55 +3 63 PMPS 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Ahhhhhh, halfway point on the .25 and Davidson's AMPS is dropping...........so will he pull a low ball number and go OTJ early or continue to keep us going the distance?

AMPS 61

Have a great Friday!

Shawna
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61

He's doing really, really well, Shawna! In answer to your question, I would err on the side of caution, and give him 0.10u for 7 days after the current 7 days is up with this 0.25u, and then go from there. I know it's getting to the end, and you're probably getting impatient (I know I would! :lol:).

Keep up the very excellent work! (I'm seriously going to consider sending Blackie to you so that Davidson could show her how it's done! :lol:) :-D Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61

Yes, I will do the .10 although it's almost like that is the same as .25 as I need to get huge magnifiers to see that line - haha. April 14th is PARTY day!!
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61

Getting closer!!! :-D You should be very proud of yourself, and I know you are. You've mastered this in such a short time, whereas others can take several months, and even years (case in point... me) to get there. We're all very proud of you. :YMHUG: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61 +2.5 55

haha..........He's certainly trying!!

+2.5 55

Just 5 more to go and he earns a reduction so maybe today will be the day????
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61 +2.5 55

well? inquiring minds want to know if he made it under 50 today! :lol:

giving a 55 at +2.5 is like a teaser without telling us the rest of the story!
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61 +2.5 55

Wow Shawna, this is the most impressive SS I've ever seen! I thought mine was pretty good but with this one, I had to go scroll up a ways to even find a 90! I left the computer to go upstairs and everything I was seeing was still zombie green.

Perfect example of shooting low to stay low..... I'm Speechless.
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61 +2.5 55

Weren't we thinking of making Davidson and his caregiver Shawna the "poster child" on how to manage a diabetic cat? It was either that or Shawna was going to run a "boot camp" for diabetic kitties and Davidson was going to be the drill sergeant. I'm sure there's plenty of room up there at her house for a couple of dozen kitties. ;-)
 
Re: 4/4 DAVIDSON AMPS 61 +2.5 55

hahaha.........where's the National Post? For all the minds including mine who want to know:

+3 3.5
PMPS 4

So, no he didn't pull a below 50 BUT he is still respecting the go slow, stay low approach to FD.............Davidson learnt from the BEST..........MANY OF YOU who guided me along the way which in turn helped Davidson.

I am sure many of you as you have stated throughout our journey, are impressed with Davidson's numbers............to me they are what they are and for whatever reason or medical wonder is out there, Davidson has done very, very well. YES, Harley and I are proud to be where we are, but in all honesty as I have said to many - even if he was to be on insulin the rest of his life, it would not matter to me one bit, I would be there for him and sacrifice my lifestyle for him any day to have him with me...........I know that goes for ALL OF YOU. Yes - nobody wants to deal with any illness if we had choices, but we don't.

So, we will continue along this journey to the end..............I still say Davidson knew the timing of this all along once he got the DX and just waited it out and planned it to the exact day when his last day of getting the shot is my first day of golfing..........he know's his mommy and didn't want her to miss out. LOL.

And as some have answered my question as to what numbers to expect once he is OTJ, it appears that I'll be well within the normal range of under 130 since he's not seen triple numbers in ages

Enjoy the evening and Davidson says a BIG THANK YOU TO ALL

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top