4/4 Chyna PMPS 135 +2 139 +5 62 +6.75 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning, LL, and TGIF! We're off to a green start :mrgreen: :shock: .

Thanks for the visits last night, Ann and Tricia :-D . Ann, thanks for the job hunting vines, I'll PM you the other info for the Wild Callings guy. Tricia, I'm a cat fuds obsessed person now...maybe it's my OCD kicking in! I'm glad the pork is good (I got my can in the mail yesterday) and that Sasha is feeling good and approving your condo words. Yesterday: Chyna 4-3

Chyna is good, it seems :-D . Purring and alert, with her Ps in place except poo that I am hoping for today. I lowered her dose when she wasn't eating and she kept showing green so I left it there. Today I admit I did a BCS on top of that, I have to go to work no matter what. With the cut in hours (again) announced yesterday, I can't miss a minute of my "scheduled" time if I can help it :-| . My boss is apparently "discussing" the cuts one on one today. What else is there to say, we have no choice :roll: . It's head office, not him. On the good news front, I found an IV pole earlier this week (it's a "pitch-it" one) on ebay for $15 with $15 shipping. So less than I was going to pay for a coat rack and half the price of the cheapest other IV poles I have found! Although now that I'll be short money...erg. I've got a sore throat again...I haven't caught up on any sleep this week. Maybe tomorrow BTB :razz:

I'm still contemplating cerenia vs odansetron to beg the vet for a permenant prescription...I'd better get going. Have a great Friday, guys! I hope I can visit you later ;-)
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95

Very lovely start this morning for Chyna! WTG, lil girl!!!! :mrgreen: I'm glad to hear that she's doing well, and feeling good. That's the main thing. I hope you both have a great day, and you're both doing wonderfully! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95

Excellent AMPS for Chyna today...way to work that unplanned reducie, little girl! I don't blame you for BCSing...I contemplated the same this morning and am now wondering if I should have since Trix is on the move.

Woohoo on the IV pole, too....great find! I know it's extra cash out the door, but if it makes things easier for you and Chyna, it will be worth it. You have every reason to be OCD over fuds...you have such a challenge with FD, CKD, and allergies - and these pet food companies don't make it easy for us. THye're really no different than human food companies: create a bunch of junk-for-food and then use marketing to fool people into buying it :roll: . You're doing great in your searches!

Have a great Friday, Rachel!!
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95

Hi Rachel,

What a wonderful cycle Chyna had last night and into this morning. Hoping she can keep it going. Fingers crossed the BCS doesn't cause a spike. Sending better appy vines. Our Civie Ivan is on cerenia and it has helped immensely in eliminating the vomiting incidences. Glad you were able to find a reasonably priced IV stand. Good luck at tbp. Hope you get to catch up on sleep soon.

Have a great Friday.
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95

Sounds like Chyna is feeling better and her numbers reflect it. Have a great green day and good luck job hunting.

Elise
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95

What a nice number for Chyna to start her day! Hope your day goes smooth and quick, Rachel. I don't blame you on the BCS - if DH was not going to be home today, I would have done the same. Good find on the IV pole, it is fun to do some hunting and find a bargain :-D
Ahhh, I am also looking forward to btb Saturday! :-D :-D
Surf safely, Sweet Chyna!
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126

Rachel, why do you want cerenia instead of ondansetron? For many of us ondansetron works better for nausea and cerenia for vomiting although it does possibly help some with pain. I tried cerenia for Max about 6 months ago but didn't see a difference. He had been on ondansetron for so many years off and on I thought a change might help. In the U.S. ondansetron is pretty inexpensive, especially if you buy in volume. I don't know about Canada. If you give cerenia you are supposed to dose 5 days on, 2 off though many don't take the days off and do fine. What is she getting now?

Elise
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126

Nice numbers for Chyna. I don't blame you for the BCS shot. I hope your day went ok and that you are able to get some rest.
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126

Hi Rachel,
Just checking in to wish you good luck with your vet giving you the RX, good luck with your job, and happy Friday.
I hope the new foods will be right for Chyna. Great news about the pole!
Nice numbers today!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126

Well I was happy to see the +1.5 blue so I can be at tbp and not worry, too much;)

Thanks for the visits!
-Anglea, I'm so happy to see her feel better, thanks:)
-Hi Amy, yes it was a great find and I pressed buy it now so fast my fingers flew, haha. I do wish it was easier to find these numbers and foods! Thanks:)
-Hi Laura, thanks for the vines and good wishes:) I hope she will keep on surfing (high greens, or low blues, Chyna!).
-Thanks Elise, she seems to be feeling so much better:) I don't want one over the other, we've never used anti-nausea and I asked for the odansetron but the vet was too busy to see me so I just started the (prescribed in stock for them) cerenia on Tues night for 7 days. I'm not sure if I can get a prescription for either med, it's like pulling teeth, but I like the idea of anti-inflammatory/pain in cerenia and the people on the pancreatitis boards were discussing using both or one. Liz sent me a link to read about cerenia but I haven't had time to do much looking at either...this weekend, hopefully! I don't care which one, as long as I can get it and it helps my girl feel good:)
-Hi Jane, I'm so glad your DH can test, Cleo is busy! Thanks for the good wishes, I hope today goes fast too:) BTB can't come soon enough!
-Hi Melissa, thanks, I hope you have a good day too!
-Thanks Ella, for all the good wishes. I need the luck to get an Rx it seems, lol.

I'm going to try visit some more condos while we're slow:) Oh, I'm so glad its Friday!
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126

Looking good this morning! Sometimes it is a relief to see the numbers a little higher so we don't need to worry when we have to be out. Tess and Chyna are hanging together. I think Tess is telling her how yummy the Wild Calling foods are! My civvies have been getting it and she always came over to ask for a taste! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126 +6.75 117

Hi Rachel, I am glad that Chyna is feeling better. Nice flat cycle today. I hope that vet gives you the prescription you need then you would have it available.

Nice price on the IV pole. Have a good weekend and sending prayers for Chyna to continually feel well.
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126 +6.75 117

Love that flat cycle today! That PJ party last night was pretty noisy - I think our girls really ought to be more considerate of their beans. :lol:

Good luck with your job discussion today with the boss. I think what they are doing would be illegal in B.C. - plus it's just stoopid. Way to boost (NOT) the morale of the staff.

WOOT on the IV pole score! I hope that makes squids easier for both of you.
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna AMPS 95 +1.5 126 +6.75 117

Nice surf for Chyna today. I don't blame you for giving a BCS. I hope she keeps surfing. How great on the IV pole. Good luck deciding which med is better for Chyna.
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna PMPS 135 +2 139

Hi Wendy, Carla, Catherine, and Ann! Thanks for visiting us today :-D.

-Thanks Ann, I am totally ok with flat low blue, especially when working...or sleeping :lol: . We tried the WC duck tonight with mixed reception. We'll see how it goes over tomorrow! I found the buffalo, beef, duck, and rabbit. No pheasant, but I'm sure they'd order it in if I asked. I'm not worried yet though, it can wait!
-Hi Catherine, thanks, I am glad she is feeling so much better too. Thanks for the prayers and good wishes :-D
-Thanks Wendy, I love flat...even if it was BCS induced :o . I hope we both get some rest tonight @-) . I know on the morale...why bother to be loyal for seven years, they couldn't give a you know what about their staff, they never have. It is illegal in BC, they're doing it in all the provinces not protected :roll: . I hope the IV pole gets here fast so I can try it!
-Thanks Carla, I'm excited for the pole! I don't like doing BCS to lose any momentum but I do, for safety and peace of mind...I'm glad others agree! We'll see what the vet says on the meds :?

Tonight the bean is pooped. Subqs are done, and I am hoping for bed soon, just a few more things I want to do and one more pokie (hopefully!). I hope you all get some sleep tomorrow. Hey, LL, it's the weekend! :razz:

Edit: +5 It's official, Chyna never wants her bean to sleep again! Ack.
 
Re: 4/4 Chyna PMPS 135 +2 139 +5 62

PJ party!

Gosh what a week you've had and now another night of no sleep. I'm glad Chyna is doing better but so sorry to hear about your job and that the sore throat is back :-x

Very cool, though, that you got an IV stand at such a great price. I think it makes it so much easier to do fluids.

I sure hope you get some time to rest this weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top