4/4 Chino|AMPS=364|300s|PMPS=428|+2=311|+4=191

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

Chino is finally back to 12 lbs, which is what he weighed 4 days after starting insulin. (He weighed 17 lbs at one point, but I think his ideal weight is closer to 13 or 14 lbs.) After yesterday's daytime dive down to 52, I'm thrilled to see that this morning's cycle started with a BG under 400!
 
I don't like this PMPS... in the past, a red PMPS sometimes means he's about to come down from a bounce, but often it just leads to a flat pink cycle, so if his +2 isn't significantly lower, he'll get a dose of R.
 
Looks like he is wobbling around a bit from the bounce from the 52 yesterday, Hope he clears it soon. Congrats on the weight gain . Is 12 lbs closer to what he should weigh?
 
He skipped right past yellow tonight. Since I had to prick twice to get enough blood for the first test at +4 (result 169), I figured it was due to a small sample size and tested the other ear: 191. Good thing I've got leftover LC, MC, and HC in the fridge from yesterday's dive :rolleyes:. Staying up for a +5, then giving MC or HC (based on the result) with a few dry treats if necessary to keep him safe until the +8. Unless the +5 is 60 or below... in which case it's going to be a long night.
 
Looks like PMPS was a high before a low. :cool: Surf safe tonight Chino - and let the bean sleep! After all, you do it all day.

Great news on the weight gain. It sounds like the HyperT meds are doing their job.
 
122. That's a drop of either 50 or 70 mg/dL in 1 hour. Since the next check is in 3 hours, I'm giving 3 tsp HC and hoping that it will slow the drop instead of derailing it.
 
I just took my first dose, but I'm going to get a +5.5 before going to bed so I can give more HC and a few dry treats if his BG is the same or lower, maybe a little MC if it's just slightly higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top