? 4/4 Charlie AMPS 370, +2 328, +4 272, +6 258, +8 275, PMPS 260

Charlie'sMom22

Active Member
Yesterday's post

Good morning! Charlie is indeed bouncing from yesterday's beautiful blue morning. On the bright side, his AMPS was not as high as I thought it was going to be today, so that's something :cat:

@Angela & Cleo you had mentioned waiting to see if he'd bounce before I decide how long to hold this dose. What do you think? I'm guessing I should hold the dose longer if he's bouncing?
 
Yesterday's post

Good morning! Charlie is indeed bouncing from yesterday's beautiful blue morning. On the bright side, his AMPS was not as high as I thought it was going to be today, so that's something :cat:

@Angela & Cleo you had mentioned waiting to see if he'd bounce before I decide how long to hold this dose. What do you think? I'm guessing I should hold the dose longer if he's bouncing?

Look at that beautiful blue run yesterday! :cool::cool::cool::cool: Fingers crossed that +4 yellow means he's coming down already from the bounce.
 
Yesterday's post

Good morning! Charlie is indeed bouncing from yesterday's beautiful blue morning. On the bright side, his AMPS was not as high as I thought it was going to be today, so that's something :cat:

@Angela & Cleo you had mentioned waiting to see if he'd bounce before I decide how long to hold this dose. What do you think? I'm guessing I should hold the dose longer if he's bouncing?
Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. I'd suggest holding that long to see if he gives you blues again but not much longer than that. We wouldn't want to lose any momentum :)
 
Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. I'd suggest holding that long to see if he gives you blues again but not much longer than that. We wouldn't want to lose any momentum :)
Ah, okay. Is that including the cycle in which the bounce started (so, yesterday AM)? That would have us holding until/increasing on Sunday morning. If we see blues again before that, does the hold time get extended? I'm so sorry to be a pain haha, I'm still a bit confused but I think I'll get it after doing it a few times. Thank you for your guidance! :bighug::cat:
 
From the Sticky Note on Dosing Methods, section on TR:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
Charlie saw under 200, but not low 100's. Since he is sort of new to under 200 (ignoring February) you hold the dose for 8-10 cycle before increasing. If he wasn't new, you could increase after 6-10 cycles. Today is cycle 7 of this dose. You could hold another 3 cycles.

You don't need to hold a dose just because a cat is bouncing. See this thread, specifically post #17: Protocols: Myths Debunked
 
From the Sticky Note on Dosing Methods, section on TR:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
Charlie saw under 200, but not low 100's. Since he is sort of new to under 200 (ignoring February) you hold the dose for 8-10 cycle before increasing. If he wasn't new, you could increase after 6-10 cycles. Today is cycle 7 of this dose. You could hold another 3 cycles.

You don't need to hold a dose just because a cat is bouncing. See this thread, specifically post #17: Protocols: Myths Debunked
My brain is a bit fried today but I think I’m getting closer to understanding. I also think I was miscounting, and I didn’t realize the ~6 cycles to clear a possible bounce is included in the 8-10 cycle hold time.

I appreciate you linking that thread. I’m going to reread it tomorrow with fresh eyes. Hopefully it’ll click. Thank you!
 
Back
Top