4/4 Autumn pmps-334 Cassanova pmps-326

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well in 4 years of dancing with sugarcats this morning I did something I've never done...shot blind. All 6 of my last strips were bad and DH had already left for work with the truck. Arrrgggh. So both got a token dose.

As bad of a momma I feel right now I can't even imagine how people shoot months and months blind. So buying a ton of extra strips tonight. Never want to face this situation again.

Figures I have 6 back up meters but its the lack of strips that takes me down. Teaches me to check the expiration dates periodically on my strips for the back up meters. Since I thought I was fine until I went and grabbed my back up meter only to realize the matching strips were almost a year and a half out of date. Sigh

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/4 Autumn & Cassanova amps N/A

so your strips just wouldnt work? did they give you an error code? or did you just not use them at all due to the expiration dates? (just wanting to learn here)
 
Re: 4/4 Autumn & Cassanova amps N/A

So you've been stripped!!! Oh well, I am sure Autumn and Cassanova are swimming or sunning today.
 
Re: 4/4 Autumn & Cassanova amps N/A

The 6 to the main meter gave error messages saying they were damaged. The first two I tried with the backup meter I tried on myself first since they were expired tried telling that first I was over 500 then on retest that I was 32. Since I'm not diabetic I was very sure I wasn't over 500..lol Now the 34 was a possibility because I am known to occasionally dip low first thing in the morning but this morning highly unlikely because I'd just eaten a homemade breakfast sandwich of 1 egg, 2 slices of bacon and a slice of cheese on a whole wheat English muffin and washed it down with a glass of orange juice. So just not going to trust the results if I was getting that big of a swing within minutes of each other.

Lesson learned...check not only battery power of the back up once a month but the expiration date of the matching strips.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/4 Autumn & Cassanova amps N/A

Well you have bigger problems than non-working strips with all those coffee-drinking polio kitties :lol:
 
Re: 4/4 Autumn & Cassanova amps N/A

ROFLMAO

Yeah the Starbucks bill is getting astronomical!!!

Kinda wanted to see how long that thread would go on before people caught a clue that he was full of it. Good Lord folks does it really take a moderator locking a thread before you can identify a whack job? Although I did want his opinion on how I should handle my pet unicorn that keeps having rainbows flying out it's butt. Lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Well at least Alska isn't alone in the silly looking tutus. But kinda figured they'd be up there tonight after only giving token doses this morning thanks to me being an idiot.

Cali update...well she's still eating dry although I got her a smorgusboard of wet to see if I can find something that appeals to her and now that she isn't trying to take chunks out of me we begin the process of learning ear testing starting tomorrow morning. Even with the dry I'm still not seeing a lot of outward clinical signs. She has even been out of the kennel for supervised strolls around the house so we're making slow progress.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top