4/30 Simon PMPS 188 +4 156 Back from Vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon must have surfed the 70's last night. He ate all the food I left for him overnight and seems to be feeling a little better this morning. I am still calling the vet this morning to get him to check the reason why he had blood around his rear end (trying not to be too graphic with the words this morning) and the lack of his usual appetite. He did eat most of his breffis this morning. I know while I am there, the vet is going to try to talk me into a fructosomine test. I don't know why he continues to try to get me to do it. He knows it is a losing battle.

I'll give y'all an update when I get back. Now on to tbp!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69824
 
Re: 4/30 Simon AMPS 188

Morning Georgia, that is good news with Simon's appy. I hope all goes well at Vetty with the reasons for the blood around the rear end and hope nothing serious. I ended up getting one Fructosamine test per my Vet since Maggie's diagnosis two years ago, and it confirmed that she was doing well and regulated. Now he confirms it really isn't necessary for her. If you don't want it, just stick to your guns on it. I was curious as to why I gave in to it. Keep us updated Georgia on Simon boy! Hugs.
 
Re: 4/30 Simon AMPS 188

I think sometimes vets are so busy that they forget, that you test so well. I know, I have seen my vet come through the door carrying a glucometer, and I look at the glucometer and smile at him and say "J.D. was such and such number 20 minutes ago". They're just used to doing fructosamine tests, and doing what they're trained to do. Just say "No" :-D Good luck at the vet appointment. I hope they can give you a dx and some meds or ointment or something to make Simon feel better.
 
Re: 4/30 Simon AMPS 188

NIce blues for Simon today! What a nice green surf last night. Great news on his appy. Good luck with the vet visit. Have a great day Georgia!
 
Re: 4/30 Simon AMPS 188

Hi guys .. nice numbers for simon! Probably a good idea to get him in and checked out .. stand your ground with no fructosamine test, you got all the data you need :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/30 Simon AMPS 188

Nice start to the day! I'm glad Simon's appy is improving. Good luck with the vet visit!!
 
Re: 4/30 Simon AMPS 188

Hi Georgia & Simon,
Good luck with the vet visit today. I hope that Simon's problem is on the way to clearing up by itself. Sending him some good vetty vines and lots of healing vines, too. I'm glad his appetite is better today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/30 Simon PMPS 188

We are back from the vet and Simon had a good report. I think it was like when your refrigerator stops working and when the repair person comes to fix it, all of a sudden there isn't any problems. Simon's rear end looks perfectly normal and no sign of blood. No anal gland problem. The vet says that it could be that Simon had a prolapse (similar to when people have that problem), but everything is now back to normal, for the time being. Since Simon is eating well again, the vet says to just watch him for a few days and monitor. Simon also was due for bloodwork and urinalysis, so they did that too. Results may be back as soon as tomorrow.

Simon was a perfect gentleman at the vet. He has gained almost 1/2 of pound in 4 months. He now weighs a hefty 16 pounds, but Simon says it is all muscle, no fat!

Thanks again for all your well wishes today. I think all your healing thoughts may have even healed Simon's tushy!

Forgot to mention: Simon's vet didn't even mention the fructosomine check. I guess he has joined the program. He even mentioned to the vet tech about the protocol and told her she should read the information I gave him.
 
Re: 4/30 Simon PMPS 188 Back from Vet

Hi Georgia, so glad to hear the good Vetty report on Simon. Muscular with the 16 lbs! Mags says she likes muscular boy kitties! :-D She's 10 lbs and thinks of herself as curvy! :lol: That's great that the Vet asked the Vet Tech to read the protocol. I hope the other tests turn out great, too. Have a good night and scritches to Simon
 
Re: 4/30 Simon PMPS 188 Back from Vet

WOO HOO!!! A good vetty report. I am so g;lad that all is well. I am so thrilled to hear that the vet asked the vet tech to read the protocol - that is just so cool!

Good job Simon! You BG is mighty nice too.

Enjoy your evensong Georgia.
 
Re: 4/30 Simon PMPS 188 Back from Vet

So Happy for the Good Vetty Report!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Guess the vet finally remembered you do test..Glad to hear he is eating..
Good day all around--Hugs & Lubs from us!
 
Great WSR! I'm so glad his little bottom is ok. Not a fun problem for a kitty to have.

Glad it seems you have converted the vet!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top