4/30 Rex AMPS 127, +4 69, +5 63, +6 45, +7 59, +8 45, +9 41, +10 51, PMPS 43, +14.5 79, +16 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not a bad bounce :cool: Loved yesterday. I know you must be tired but, how wonderful that Rex did that when you were home to monitor. Sometimes these kitties actually cooperate :cat::)
 
I ain't bettin' anything against Rex...not even donuts... :)

I always grin when I see your condo title - 'Rex' was my 'growing up with' dog's name. We were doing our weekly family 'Sunday afternoon drive' (BORING for kids). Running down the little old road heading to the house there was a smallish Spitz type fuzzy mother and several puppies. We stopped, asked if any were available to adopt - yes, ALL of them. Parents wanted a male - they separated them into male and female pile, no one noticed that 'Rex' left the female side and snuck over to the boys....they assumed we'd decided on a male, named 'him' Rex. Mother discovered when we got home that Rex was a she...we liked the name so kept it. She lived to be 24 years old!
 
Seriously, I don't know why Rex didn't come up after food at +8. It's frustrating. From now on, I'm going straight to HC food. MC food worked before.
 
Sorry I wasn't home all day. Yes, good call to skip and drain. He is on a mission! If he starts to bounce tonight and is higher tomorrow, you could shoot the 2.5 again but, the way he is racing down the ladder and you are working tomorrow, I might be inclined to shoot a reduced dose of 2.25.
 
Yup, skip, drain the depot and feed the guy. :D
I was not happy with Rex refusing to come up after he started to get low. I even fed him at +4 to stop him from going low. It didn't work.
Sorry I wasn't home all day. Yes, good call to skip and drain. He is on a mission! If he starts to bounce tonight and is higher tomorrow, you could shoot the 2.5 again but, the way he is racing down the ladder and you are working tomorrow, I might be inclined to shoot a reduced dose of 2.25.
I wasn't sure if I could reduce to 2.25u tonight because you said the other day back to back reductions would fail, but Rex took that issue into his paws for me. I'll start at 2.25u tomorrow.

Do I even test Rex the rest of the night or is it pointless?

By the way, I didn't get notifications you guys replied. :(
 
Do I even test Rex the rest of the night or is it pointless
Even though you didn't shoot, I would still get a test or two in to makes sure he has come up because there can be some depot working.

I wasn't sure if I could reduce to 2.25u tonight because you said the other day back to back reductions would fail, but Rex took that issue into his paws for me.
Rex is giving you no choice but to take back to back reductions with the cycle he had today. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top