4/30 Marco PMBG LO,+4 ~89 (no shot this evening)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Celia & Marco

Member Since 2010
last condo 4/11/11

Good Morning! Been a while since I posted! Marco has been super green! We are down to .25U of insulin. I ran out of needles, so haven't been using our norm. Will have to wait until our regular ones come in to lower the dosey.

Marco was trying to get me out of bed this morning 30mins before his AMPS. He kept jumping on the bed, running across and then jumping back down. He finally got df out of bed when he used the lb and didn't cover up! :shock:

He's been furry, purry, and loveydovey! :-D
 
Re: 4/30 Marco AMPS ~ 73

Hi guys .. marcos' SS is looking amazing! I hope your needles come in soon so you can reduce when you need to :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/30 Marco AMPS ~ 73

Beautiful! Love all the green......I'm going to show Zoe Marco's SS....just to see if she can learn a little something. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMPS ~ LO help please.

umm.. just came home from being out most of the day. Marco's reading says LO :/ I'm looking for what I am supposed to do... I forgets.... help?? He's only on .25U ....
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMPS ~ LO help please.

gravy, please, and you can add a couple of drops of karo if you have it. Then test in 15. How is he acting?
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMPS ~ LO help please.

Thank you Libby. I panicked. He just licked his plate clean. He is acting normal. When we got home he jumped off the couch to greet me then walked with me to the guest bath & his testing spot. Purry, and lovey as normal. Will retest in 15mins.
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMPS ~ LO help please.

see you in 15. I think I need to break my own rules and feed my kitties a little bit early so Mickey will stop walking on the computer while I'm watching for your tests. :roll:
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMPS ~ LO help please.

nope, that's a HC and karo induced number. I don't think you can shoot tonight, how about skipping tonight? Then reduce to 0.1 in the morning, if he is shootable then. But get a few more tests tonight, how about 30 minutes?
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMBG LO, +15min 91 (no shot this evening)

PMBG + 45min ~ 102. We are going to let him eat his lc din din now. retest in hr? thanks so much by the way! :)
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMBG LO, +15min 91 (no shot this evening)

sounds good. You just want to be sure he doesn't drop when the HC wears off, which he probably won't but it's better to be sure.
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMBG LO, +15min 91 (no shot this evening)

nice catch, celia!
might be a good time to start getting those mid-cycle spot checks when you can and don't forget about those before bed spot checks.
congrats on the reduction! marco's on a mission. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMBG LO, +15min 91 (no shot this evening)

PMBG +1.75hrs ~ 127. He's taking a nappus with me on the couch :) he ate his din din just fine. Will keep spot checking tonight.

Thanks Jill!
 
Re: 4/30 Marco PMBG LO, +4 ~89 (no shot this evening)

PMBG+4 ~ 89. Looks like the hc juice and karo drop is wearing off... ? Marco is super purry and eating his snackus!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top