4/30 Lanky AMPS 367; PMPS 338

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning Lantus Land -
Should be a gorgeous day here today. Lanky is perky, ate well at breakfast, peed, pooped, & tested negative for ketones. All-in-all, a good start for a good day. Lanky & his big brother, Otis, are both maneuvering to type on the computer but I got them held at bay for the moment. Lanky seems brighter in spirit, a little more like his old self. He does a wild man routine while I am trying to make the bed that makes me laugh at loud. I'll have to try to get a picture of that wild-man face: bugged eyed, ears slanted, & almost smiling with paws spread-fingered trying to hold the bed sheet down! I guess it likes the bed better all fluffy like.

Have a wonderful, special day today everyone!
 
Re: 4/30 Lanky AMPS 367

:lol: I love that when they get crazy with the bed making! Always makes me laugh out loud too but come to think of it, my two haven't done that in a long time. Hope you guys have a good day...this is the their day of Lanky's dose so I am hoping maybe for some nice yellows ...maybe...? Huh Lanky? How 'bout it?
 
Re: 4/30 Lanky AMPS 367

My kitten loves to "help" when I'm making the bed, too! It sounds like Lanky is very helpful with making the bed, the computer, etc. Now, if only his pancreas would help to bring his numbers down. It sounds like you're seeing more of his old behaviors.
 
I cannot express the joy I experienced today & you in Lantus Land are the only ones who really understand as I tried expressing this news to 3 close family members - all are happy but somehow they can't quite relate to my joyfulness, appreciate the blood, sweat & tears I've put into this, & the fact that I have been singing My Blue Heaven since +7 or 1PM! I keep telling Lanky he is my HERO!

So, can you guess?? Not only did we achieve yellow today but, indeed, we reached blue, twice! What a thrill. Well, I've got to go shoot 5U but I just had to share!

Hugs to you all!
 
Susan, that is such wonderful news to see Lanky hitting blue today.
I wish you would have edited your subject line to "celebrate" ahen you ot that blue reading.
Lots of cheering for you!!!
I have been in meetings a lot but just needed to see what was happening over here.

Most families don't undestand what goes on here, but this one does.
Great work Susan. Hugs to Lanky.
 
Ouch, I did not expect 430 red @+2. But who says what I expect means anything...Lanky did eat some of Otis' LP food, thought to have ~11% cal from carbs.
 
yaaaaaaaay for blue!!!
it's only natural that he'd bounce from that blue. don't worry. he'll come down.
if you'd like to be a little more aggressive... you could take the dose up to 5.25u in the morning. you've had him at 5u for 6 cycles now. we're seeing blue, but it's a high blue. there's plenty of room to increase if you'd like...
 
Congrats Susah! That blue is an oasis in Lanky's SS and a sign of good things to come. And yes, not only do we understand, we're cheering with you!
 
Re: 4/30 Lanky AMPS 367; PMPS 338; need dose advice

Please help me decide what to do:
PMPS 338 Cycle #6 @ 5u
+2 430
+3 429
+4 476

I'll stay up & test again @ +5 but what on earth should I do for tomorrow's dose? After today's first blues, I am in the blues thinking about this one. Do you recommend more testing, if so when?? Thx.

Please advise.

Sorry, just read Jill's advice - will increase 0.25 as I am home tomorrow to oversee events. Thanks for being so proactive!
 
Re: 4/30 Lanky AMPS 367; PMPS 338; need dose advice

sehjak (Susan & Lanky) said:
Do you recommend more testing, if so when?? Thx.
just coming to this now...
hope you're in bed, sound asleep. when kitty visits RBC, take advantage of it. save a strip and get some sleep! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top