4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94 +2/93 +3/76 +4/105 +5/90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Please look at SS. Wondering if I should shoot this am????

Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94317


Todays numbers:
AMPS - 99
+1 - 101
+2 - 112
+3 - 85
+4 - 82
+6 - 61
+7 - 80
+8 - 77
+9 - 68
+10 - 88
PMPS - 94
+2 - 93
+3 - 76
+4 - 105
+5 - 90
+6 - 138
+8 - 309

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS - 328
+2 - 414
+5 - 485
+6.5 - 445
PMPS - 345
+2 - 290
+4 - 242
+9.5 - 112
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 should I shoot?

If you're going to be around to monitor and have strips and HC if needed, I'm suggesting that you SHOOOOOOOT!

Please be sure to get a +1 and a +2. If you're nervous, then get a +0.5.
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 should I shoot?

Yes. I have everything and I can be here all day. Shot 1.75u 16 minutes late. Will test at +1


Sienne, thanks for the reply!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99

Wow Jamie, you sure are getting lots of practice managing with those low numbers in the past week. I know it's very stressful on you but learning to shoot low and managing those low numbers will help Jupiter so much.

Hoping you see a nice surf today, and maybe stay in that green grass.
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101

Hi guys .. nice shooting!! How exciting to shoot those first few low numbers .. fingers crossed it's an easy day for you! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101

Great job! Yes...please get a +2....not much of a food spike at +1 so I expect +2 to be lower.

Could be a busy day ;-)
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101

Thank you all for your comments/replies. I appreciate the support and when I see all of the replies, it helps to keep me in a good/relaxed mood instead of getting stressed out. THANK YOU ALL!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101

You're doing great. You know how to handle low numbers. Let's try to work with LC food today and see how he does....unless he drops below 50.
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101

Great numbers and nice shootin! Let's hope Jupe surfs the greens all day!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101

+2 was 112. I am not sure when he ate last - I know he ate at AMPS and I think he may have eaten a little around +1 but I am not completely sure. SO FAR SO GOOD! =]

Any suggestions on when to test next?
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85

I would feed a couple tsp of LC and test in an hour.

The goal is to get him to surf in nice, normal numbers. So, if he drops in an hour again, give him two more tsp of LC....lather, rinse, repeat :-D

Nice morning so far!!!!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85

Okay I will try to get him to eat - sometimes I have a bit of trouble.. I think since he knows he always has food out to free feed, he would rather not eat when I want him to eat - and only when he feels like it. lol
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85

These cats are so funny... They have food out ALL the time as they free feed. I went over and took 2 spoonfuls off of that plate and put it onto a small plate and put it infront of Jupe. Now the other cats WANT his plate - even though they have the exact same food on the other side of the room. LOL
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82

+4 was 82 so looks like his numbers still holding steady. I had a hard time getting him out from under the couch - ended up bringing in a few pieces of grass and coaxing him out with that.. he LOVES to eat grass.

Any opinions on when to test next?
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82

I am always amazed as I "watch" your low testing on Jupe, that you are able to test him so often! He trusts his momma. Although, it has gotten better, most times I have to test my Cleo, other than feeding times, is a "search and rescue" kind of mission. Don't want to jinx myself, cause it has gotten better. But, most times, I get that sick,nervous feeling in my stomach when it is close to testing time. Knowing that I may have to hunt her down, she "may" feel cornered and pee all over, or I may not be able to get her :( Once I have her, I can test easy, I can make her start purring, it is just the actual finding/picking her up that is the problem.
But, it has gotten easier!!!!!

Keep up the good numbers Jupe!! :razz:
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82

He really is a good boy... Most nights he sleeps in bed with me - so testing him is easy. He never runs from me - the only time I have troubles is when he is already underneath the couch.. I can usually coax him out with treats or grass though =]
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82

Hmm....nice and flat now but he likes to drop later in the cycle. What do you think would be a good time to test again?

I have to go offline now. But in deciding when to test again think about what he normally does after he flattens out, think about when you will feed again, think about your comfort level.
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82

hmm I dont know =[

I think I should test maybe 1 - 2 hours from last test.

He did not eat this time after last test - tried feeding but he walked away...
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +1/101 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82

jamie... so glad you did not raise to 2u with those reds...
lovely day so far. you are doing an amazing job. I knew you could do it.
so glad you have eyes on you for help. sorry I am not around much.... summer stuff to do ( I cut others grass for extra $) and my mom with dementia.

as for testing.... whatever you are comfy with. too much is better than not enough.

look at your ss and see when he starts to go down after surfing for awhile and take your cue from that.

high 5...... gotta go.... later
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/6

+ 9 was 68. fed 2 more tsp LC. Hope his numbers keep steady!! he has had great numbers all day so far =]
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/6

he didnt eat all of that 2 tsp though - small amount still left on plate
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/6

Nice job today, Jamie. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/6

Jupe looks pretty darn good, Jamie! Nice low numbers...you are doing a great job!!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +3/85 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/6

Thanks =]

I am really curious to see what his PMPS is like tonight. I am wondering if hes still in these nice greens and blues or if he has already started bouncing back up. *paws crossed* for good numbers!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/68 +10/

I did shoot 15 minutes late this AM because I wanted to make sure it was okay to shoot the lower number.

I am going to shoot on time tonight for PM shot so will be testing in about 10 mins...then feeding... and shooting in 17 mins.
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter AMPS/99 +2/112 +4/82 +6/61 +7/80 +9/68 +10/

PMPS is 94... shooting unless told otherwise within the next few minutes?
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94 SHOULD I SHOOT?

Wow Jamie! Look at that beautiful cycle - that's as good as it gets! I hope this means you'll have a great night too. Oh, I'm so excited for you and Jupiter!
:RAHCAT dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT​
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94 SHOULD I SHOOT?

If you feel like you can test tonight and you've got enough testing supplies and HC food just in case, I don't see why you couldn't shoot like normal in my opinion. What do the experts think?
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94 SHOULD I SHOOT?

I am going to shoot... I will be able to test tonight... I hope I am making the right decision... Its 9:05 and I normally shoot at 9 so I am going to go ahead and shoot now...
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94

WOW I cant believe this!!!!! 2 GREEN preshot numbers in the same day!!! Woohooo YAY GO JUPE BUDDY!! *paws crossed* for more good numbers like these!!

Sienne, was so very glad to see your reply (even though I had already shot when I saw it) and know I did the right thing!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94

what an awesome day and an awesome job controlling those numbers
popped up (was in bed) to see what PMPS was.... now going back to bed.
hope it is a quiet night.. if not, you know the routine
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94

Jupiter is looking fabulous! Jamie, the two of you (with Dane's help of course) are doing so well. Paws crossed for more lovely greens tonight.
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94

And I just really want to say THANK YOU to ALL of you who posted on my condo today. Your support, replies, and comments are incredible and I am so much less stressed out during the day knowing that you all are cheering us on! Thanks so much!!!
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94

With a low preshot #, what does your gut tell you about when you should test? When did you test the last time he had a low preshot #?
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94

I am thinking +1 or +2 but I am trying to test as little as possible while still keeping him safe. I am thinking as long as everyone thinks its okay I will wait until +2 to test... he ate at PMPS so I am thinking +1 would show a food spike anyways...
 
Re: 4/30 Jupiter PMPS/94 +2/93

I wonder if getting a +3 would be good just to see if onset has begun by then? Looks like Jupiter is in a surf-tastic mood so far. :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top