Darcy and Jonesy
Member Since 2015
Morning,
SUPER discouraged today. Not from Jonesy's numbers, but from the drama between Jonesy and my other guy Vinnie. There was a fight last evening. Vinnie bit me in the middle of it all. I KNOW he didn't mean it, because being the moron that I am, I put my hand into the middle of a cat fight.
Brilliant eh? I know better :'( I KNOW better . . .
I cleaned it really well, spent over an hour squeezing it so it would continue to bleed/flush itself, but just in case, I ended up going to Urgent Care. I've been bitten before by a scared feral and that resulted in a week's worth of antibiotics via IV drip for me. No thanks . . .
On the plus side, my finger is good. I don't think there is any infection, but I'll fill the RX today for the 3 days of antibiotics. (They gave me one "starter" dose at the hospital last night)
There is an excellent chance that the stress between the cats, even though they are kept 100% separate (Vinnie got through my legs last night, I thought he was sleeping
) is playing havoc with Jonesy's numbers also. There is no way it can't be. He's terrified of Vinnie.
I'm going to seriously consider rehoming Vinnie :'( It's breaking my heart . . .
Vinnie is already on Prozac, twice a day. I've got two Feliway diffusers going in my house. I've done the whole scent swapping; brushing them with same brush; Rescue Remedy. Right now I've got $160 worth of Jackson Galaxy holistic stuff in transit . . . I don't know what more I can do.
Anyway, I have to go into my work this morning. There is talk about reopening on Monday. I told my boss I'm not sure how comfortable I am with it. I know my coworker feels the same way. But thankfully, our boss is THE BEST so we'll see what we can figure out in regards to protocol and such.
Take care all,
Darcy
Wednesday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-322-10-5-pmps-364-3-5u.228954/#post-2564003
SUPER discouraged today. Not from Jonesy's numbers, but from the drama between Jonesy and my other guy Vinnie. There was a fight last evening. Vinnie bit me in the middle of it all. I KNOW he didn't mean it, because being the moron that I am, I put my hand into the middle of a cat fight.
Brilliant eh? I know better :'( I KNOW better . . .
I cleaned it really well, spent over an hour squeezing it so it would continue to bleed/flush itself, but just in case, I ended up going to Urgent Care. I've been bitten before by a scared feral and that resulted in a week's worth of antibiotics via IV drip for me. No thanks . . .
On the plus side, my finger is good. I don't think there is any infection, but I'll fill the RX today for the 3 days of antibiotics. (They gave me one "starter" dose at the hospital last night)
There is an excellent chance that the stress between the cats, even though they are kept 100% separate (Vinnie got through my legs last night, I thought he was sleeping
I'm going to seriously consider rehoming Vinnie :'( It's breaking my heart . . .
Vinnie is already on Prozac, twice a day. I've got two Feliway diffusers going in my house. I've done the whole scent swapping; brushing them with same brush; Rescue Remedy. Right now I've got $160 worth of Jackson Galaxy holistic stuff in transit . . . I don't know what more I can do.
Anyway, I have to go into my work this morning. There is talk about reopening on Monday. I told my boss I'm not sure how comfortable I am with it. I know my coworker feels the same way. But thankfully, our boss is THE BEST so we'll see what we can figure out in regards to protocol and such.
Take care all,
Darcy
Wednesday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-322-10-5-pmps-364-3-5u.228954/#post-2564003
