Evey
Member Since 2024
4/29 Evey AMPS 113 +10 104 +11 142 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Finaly the last work day for a 9-workday week!
We weren't home last night so someone help us give insulin to Evey. When we got home, we could smell insulin from her fur. Based on the curve which had been trending up and her morning preshot number was, a lot higher than the previous morning, I think the chance of a fur shot is really high. Just to be safe, I gave 0.5U in the morning before I go to work. Her BG went down to around 144 during the day. There has been no greens so I increased her dose to 0.75U in the evening and we finally saw some greens!
Finaly the last work day for a 9-workday week!
We weren't home last night so someone help us give insulin to Evey. When we got home, we could smell insulin from her fur. Based on the curve which had been trending up and her morning preshot number was, a lot higher than the previous morning, I think the chance of a fur shot is really high. Just to be safe, I gave 0.5U in the morning before I go to work. Her BG went down to around 144 during the day. There has been no greens so I increased her dose to 0.75U in the evening and we finally saw some greens!