4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.5 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69862

Update at 10:00 PM 4/30
Today AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95, +3 42, +3.3 51, +3.5 53, +3.7 49, +4.2 57, +4.7 71, +6 99

I didn't get a mid day number, but I haven't seen this kind of number from Daphne in a while, hope she will come down again. We will have deck time, and it's not windy, so she should at least relax out there, and hopefully she will have a better PMPS.

I also have to read yesterdays post because I know Daphne had visitors, but I haven't been able to type for a few days. Still not good, but life goes on. I do check up on kitties but I don't always type to save my hands.


Sending healing vines for all the kitties and beans who need them.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95

Oh, my, I really am out of it, forgot to put Daphne's name on here, just fixed it.

I guess all those "anti-jinxs" didn't work, and I'm sorry I even said how well she was doing. Oh well, what can I do.

Thanks for the visits yesterday, and well wishes, I think it helped. :smile:
I probably should not be typing, so I'll just type a few lines here.

Ella, so I guess you had the winds too yesterday. I took Daphne out today because it wasn't windy and she still was very restless, so we came in.

Amy and Trixie, I hope you are right about the better deck weather, today wasn't windy, but too cold for me, when the sun went in. And yes on that coffee, maybe this week sometime...

Sienne, thanks for the tip about the surfboard, but it didn't work yesterday or today. I do usually give her 1/2 tsp. of LC throughout the day.

Amy,Mikey's Mom, thanks for visiting yesterday. Daphne is off today, don't know whats up.

Roni, thanks for the "feel better", I'm a little better today.

Serryn, I'm not sure whats up with Daphne today, but nice to hear from you!
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95

Beautiful numbers today!!! Looks like you are doing everything right!!
Daphne is feeling good--Hope your hands feel better, I sure do know what that is like!!
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95 OMG! +3 42

Wow...looks like Daphne is making up for the "high" numbers she had earlier today :shock: ! Daphne, go easy on your bean tonight - please!!
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95 OMG! +3 42

Looks like Daphne is on a mission! Some HC and please test at +3.5.

It looks like Daphne gets a dose reduction. You might consider taking the fat off of your current dose.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95 OMG! +3 42

AND WHAT A SURPRISE DAPHNE JUST GAVE ME :o

Boy these kitties really have us jumping. I was so sure she was headed up, so much for my predictions.

Question, Daphne's numbers are still so high in the AM, if we drop her down, to (? f.01, or 01), what will happen to her AM numbers? I wonder if she will be able to get them down with so little insulin?
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95 OMG! +3 42

Sorry, didn't see the other posts

So instead of a f.01, do a straight 25?
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95 OMG! +3 42, 3.3 51

She's at 51, do I still need to give her HC (I only gave a 1/2 tsp. of HC gravy), or can I give her more LC now?
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95 OMG! +3 42, 3.3 51

Hi Barb,
Perhaps put some of the HC food in along with the gravy. But if she has had her usual dinner, then perhaps just more HC gravy so she doesn't get too full. You don't want her to drop when the HC gravy you gave her at +3 wears off. You want her to stay above 50.

I think Sienne is saying that you should take the fat off your Fat 0.25 and give a straight 0.25 as your new dose. (0.1 or 0.1 fat might not be enough insulin).

I hope your hands feel better tomorrow. Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

Thanks Ella, she is now @53, so I'll keep testing till she stays, I think its every 30 min. now? I wish I had a memory :? I did this a few times and I know I can look back at my notes, but I like to keep my eyes and hands on her.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

:RAHCAT Dose Decrease!!! How Great is this?? I'd keep doing as Ella says, HC gravy to keep her surfing..
Lather, rinse, repeat....Great job----Your ss is quite nice! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

Thanks Roni! Just got a 49, so I guess I'll give her a little more then last time of the HC tbsp this time and include the chunks.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

You can give a little of the hc food with gravy, but not too much, you dont want her to get too full..this may go on for a little while..OK? :-D
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

WOo HOO - Look at Daphne go. Ella and Roni are on target - HC, maybe a few chunks too. The carbs are predominately in the gravy. And yes on the every thirty minutes for testing, you for sure want her above 50. Good luck! Your in good hands with Ella and Roni.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

Whether you give LC or HC or MC when Daphne is in the 50s is a judgement call. It depends on how carb sensitive your cat is as well as how you need to gauge the drop. Dropping from the 90s into the 40s isn't a huge drop. Surfing in the 50s is fine. Sometimes, I'll give Gabby a bit of LC and see if she holds the numbers. As long as you think Daphne's numbers have leveled off, it's your call.

As for the dose, you have two options. You could shave the dose. (Personally, this is probably what I would do.) The other option is to wait until she drops below 50 three times. If you do the latter, you need to take the full reduction.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, 3.3 51, 3.5

OK, thanks guys!

+4.2 is 57, and gave her 1 tsp HC, but next time I think I'll giver her a small amount of LC. I think she will surf now, that what she normally would do with her 50's

Sienne
As for the dose, you have two options. You could shave the dose. (Personally, this is probably what I would do.) The other option is to wait until she drops below 50 three times. If you do the latter, you need to take the full reduction.

I think I'll do the shave because I'm still worried about her high AMPS. So its more like taking the f off the .25 right?
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

Nice surfing Daphne! I was doing the same with Rosy last night! That HC gravy is sure yummy!
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

Nice day for Daphne! Congrats in the decrease! She is really doing well and you are a great bean. Hope you get rest tonight.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

Thanks again, Ella, Amy, Michelle, Roni, Sienne and tortie.

This last low BG must have really tired the poor baby girl out, she is flopped over her bed, very, very tired looking. She was outside today, and that makes her tired too. I'll be up with her for about 4 hours to make sure she is ok.

Tomorrow she will get .25, we are taking the f off. There's hardly anything in the syringe now.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

Thanks Melissa, yes, rest, it sure is hard to find. I will have to get the +2 tomorrow morning, and a btb will be in order.

My subject line won't fit all of the numbers today, so I'll list them here, then I'm going to rest. Daphne had a 99, so she will be fine for the night, even though I'll be up for a few hours.

Today AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95, +3 42, +3.3 51, +3.5 53, +3.7 49, +4.2 57, +4.7 71, +6 99

Sorry, I never got around to condos today, I feel so bad about that. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

I have a thought....how about next time giving her two tsps of LC? Retest and if she's still dropping, give her another two tsps of LC?

Great surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: good luck on the reduction!
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

Thanks Marje, I actually wanted to do that, but also wanted to make sure Daphne was safe, although if I looked at my notes, I think I could have done that. She responds well with LC for low numbers and to get her to surf. At least I didn't give so much that her numbers were way above what it ended up to be. I do hate to do the HC and end up with high numbers.

We're just shaving, so I think/hope she will hold the dose. I won't say another word, that anti-jinx almost didn't work tonight :roll:

Have a good night, whats left of it. I must be up at her AM +2 1/2 to make sure the shave is enough. I know the shed will still be full of your last dose, but I rather be safe. I guess the afternoon will show more of the new dose.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

just wanted to pop in and admire how well daphne & you are doing, barb! great job!

and don't worry about typing more than you need to - we understand about your hands and muscle issues. no worries!

can't wait to see how she's doing tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/30 Daphne AMPS 151, +8 112, PMPS 95,+3 42, +3.3 51, 3.

I love how your predictions work out :lol:

Congrats on the reducie :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top