4/30 Cinco PMPS 165 +2 86 +3 49

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/29 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 228
AM+3: 147
AM+6: 69
AM+7: 100
PMPS: 224
PM+3: 218
PM+6: 239

Yesterday's Condo

Another day, another dive. I'm starting to see a pattern here. Now, if we can get a little more green in the evening cycles (Cinco, I said a little more) and get the PS numbers down, I might be happy. Not that I am not pleased with these numbers, but I'm greedy. So sue me. ;-)

Not much going on here for a change (knock on wood). All kitties eating well and behaving normally (for them). DH still hobbling around. Can't get into Ortho till Monday. :sad: He tried to back out, but I held firm and made the appointment. Someone's gotta be the adult. ;-) :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49

Daytime dives are much better than night time dives. :roll: Come on up a little now Cinco - message received loud and clear.

How is his leg bandage doing? Two guys with bum legs, both quite the handful. ;-) Good thing you made an appointment for DH.
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44

He's still licking the area below his bandage. I need to put it on tighter, I guess. :roll:

He's still low. 49 @ +6. My DH asked why I didn't let him go lower so he'd earn a reduction. I wasn't really sure how to answer that. I only gave him LC food, so his coming up a little wasn't majorly influenced by that. I told Mark that if he was really ready for a reduction, that wouldn't have brought him up so easily. I think that's right...right? :?
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49 +7 60

Finally, a little rise. Good thing as Mr. Grumpy is really tired of being poked! :sad: :lol:

I meant to post this picture this morning and forgot. It doesn't really show it as well as when you see him in person, but this is why I sometimes cannot find Cinco.
 

Attachments

  • Cinco on sofa.jpg
    Cinco on sofa.jpg
    159.5 KB · Views: 206
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49

Cute picture. I can see how he blends in and would be hard to see. Nice greens today. Maybe he'll give you more tonight. I'm glad the other kitties are doing well.
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49

Hey Cinco! Nice dive! Don't forget that finals at "China's Diving School" are next week! ~ China

Tricia, I think maybe you should have one of these installed...just in case..LOL
life-saver-238427.jpg
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49

LOL....love the picture! We always say that Trix is a camouflage cat, too...sometimes she is "right there", but we can't see her :lol: !!

Cinco really is on a mission these days! I hope he decided safe surfing is the cool thing to do tonight. And I'm glad you got an appointment for your DH!!

Have a great evening, Tricia!
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49

Congrats on the reduction. Hopefully that means you sleep well tonight.
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49

:lol: on Cinco's camo. When Rusty is outdoors he looks like a pile of leaves.

The lagoon was indeed busy today. The LagoonMeister is impressed with Cinco's green surf. You did the right thing by offering him his LC food and not going ovrrboard with high carbs. The lower carb food that you are able to feed in these situations, the better because you have a better chance of minimizing a bounce. And yes, you definitely want to keep Cinco from going too low. He will earn his reductions in due time.

Vines for your DH.

Have a fine evening, Tricia

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco AMPS 251 +3.5 81 +5 49 +5.5 44 +6 49

Quite the surf. :mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen: That's funny how he blends in with the decor. Do you have any cat statues? :lol: Our PT says all of his clients are women, men just tough it out (and are miserable). :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/30 Cinco PMPS 165

Yay, we got a blue preshot number! Thank you for listening to your mama, Cinco. Now, about that bandage.... :lol:

I got some bitter apple spray and a bandaging tape for cats that also tastes bitter, so we'll change the bandage tonight and try these two things out. I hope he appreciates how hard I am trying to keep that collar off him! :roll:

Carla: I think he might be considering a moonlight dip, with that PS. Hopefully the new bandage is waterproof! :lol:

Chris, I agree. Since he can't see the rope when I toss it to him, I'll have to find a way to lasso him - that might be just the ticket. :lol: I'm sure he'll do well in the finals, China. He's had plenty of practice lately.

Thanks, Amy. I really have searched the house from top to bottom on more than one occasion, only to have my DH say, "he's right here. How could you miss him?" Well, you can see how that could happen! He hasn't been getting up there, until this past week or so, so I guess I'll have to remember to look there first again. :-D

Thanks, Elise, but since Cinco is a long term diabetic, he hasn't earned that reducie just yet. He needed to drop another 5 points. However, if he gets this low three cycles in a row, I may take that option and reduce. We'll see. He and Minka will be boarded this weekend while we're in Reno, and I'm toying with the idea of having them shoot a lower dose, since the last time they had him he went into the 30s and they didn't retest enough to suit me.

Thank you for the reinforcement, Ella. I usually start with the LC and very rarely have to go higher. Although recently he did require me to actually break out the HC and the Karo once. It's been so long since I had to do it that the HC was at the top of the cabinet and the cans were all dusty! Still good, though, apparently.

Liz, I have a lot of ceramic and glass kitty statues. Only one life-sized, and it is a cement one out on the front porch. People always know that a fail-safe gift for me is anything cat-related. You are right about men and toughing it out. He keeps coming up with excuses why his brace is not on. :roll: I came home from running errands a little while ago and he was in the garage working on the car, with the brace on . Guess he realized standing for long periods was easier with it on. I'm not letting him weasel out of the appointment, though. He's needed to see an ortho for years, and I'm going to ask them to look at the other knee, too, while they're at it, as the doctor said it has some fluid, too.

Time to get dinner on the table. (Leftovers tonight, so fast and easy :-D ). I'll try to surf some condos later. I'll report in after we get Cinco rebandaged, too.
 
Okay, I guess I'm paying for my comment the other day:

Ah, Chris, I'm the lucky one - Cinco does his diving during the day! Looks like you may be having that PJ party. I'm sure Rachel and I didn't mean to jinx you.

Jinxed myself. :YMSIGH: Looks like it'll be a long night. Maybe I also shouldn't have said this:

However, if he gets this low three cycles in a row, I may take that option and reduce. We'll see.

Okay, Cinco. Point made. Let's head for the shore, okay buddy? Please? :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top