4/ 30 Biscuits amps high increased to 10 units! +6.5/ high pmps still high 10 u +3/ 582

Hang in there. I know it’s hard to see the dose go up that much and he’s not budging. The test results will definitely help us make some decisions on other things we can do.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
As others have said, knowledge of what you are dealing with will give you power. We have had some high dose cats on much higher amounts of insulin, but only after they knew for sure what the diagnosis was. Paws crossed you'll know one way or the other the end of this week.

How is Biscuits feeling/acting? Often their behaviour will give you clues on when you are getting to a dose that will start moving them.
 
Back
Top