4/30 Autumn amps-192,+6-257,pmps-467 bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Had to run errands first thing this morning so tested, fed and shot about 30 minutes late. Boy was I in trouble for the late breakfast with the fur gang..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192

How many of the fourteen were trying to climb up various body parts to get to those food dishes faster? All of them I bet! ;-) :o
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192

MommaOfMuse said:
Had to run errands first thing this morning so tested, fed and shot about 30 minutes late. Boy was I in trouble for the late breakfast with the fur gang..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


We have sugar twins this morning.....I didn't post cause I was running late but I'm pretty sure that's the number I got...and then we both had below 100s last night as well.....I do think they are talking behind our back.

Em
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192

Hoping Lucian will come down and spend more time in the grass with the ladies soon.
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192

No one was climbing my legs by the time I got home to feed them Breakfast but oh you should have seen the glaring eyes... :lol: They already think that mom has lost her mind and can no longer tell time, since before Daddy's hours at work changed the routine in the morning was get up, get kisses and head butts from Autumn, test, feed and shoot, first then feed daddy. Now they haven't grasped the concept that mom and dad are getting up an hour earlier so now Daddy gets fed FIRST! Oh the horror and they are made to watch him eat before mommy will feed them and the drooler. Don't I understand that it is all about the kitties? How dare I feed daddy first, and then make them wait. ...hmmph!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192

MommaOfMuse said:
No one was climbing my legs by the time I got home to feed them Breakfast but oh you should have seen the glaring eyes... :lol: They already think that mom has lost her mind and can no longer tell time, since before Daddy's hours at work changed the routine in the morning was get up, get kisses and head butts from Autumn, test, feed and shoot, first then feed daddy. Now they haven't grasped the concept that mom and dad are getting up an hour earlier so now Daddy gets fed FIRST! Oh the horror and they are made to watch him eat before mommy will feed them and the drooler. Don't I understand that it is all about the kitties? How dare I feed daddy first, and then make them wait. ...hmmph!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

I can so see how things are going at your house.........and it is so funny how they get set in their ways...good thing they don't have thumbs or they'd likely be resetting the alarm to better suit their needs :).
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192,+6-257, bounce

And she bounced off the nice run last night...oh well, at least she is high enough mom doesn't have to worry about her while working in the yard today.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/30 Autumn amps-192,+6-257, bounce

Mine all come into my bedroom and stare at me. Abigail is the most vocal. She will whine and meow. The others will just be super snuggly like I love you please feed me now!!! And this starts like HOURS before I even get up
 
nckitties3 said:
Really Autumn?!? Really!?! Red?!? You know that's NOT your color!!


OMG - are you sure someone didn't put Lucian in a tortie costume...that is pretty incredible....hope she comes down quick for you.....

Unless someone sent her a Happy Anniversary cake that you didn't know about.....
 
mdmnore88 said:
How do our cats do that. I mean Abigail had a 405 day not too long ago. What do they bounce off of?

Generally they bounce off a lower than usual number somewhere in the cycle....their livers react to what they see as low blood sugar by making glycogen which causes the spike. Since I work fulltime I can't test midcycle during the day and I just can't manage to stay up very late at night. So when I see an unusuall high preshot (like this morning) I have to just assume that's what happened....but when you look at spreadsheets for people who test more frequently (Deb's spreadsheet for Lucian is a very good example) you can see how it works....nice numbers for a bit and then suddenly they zoom high for no obvious reason.

Or, I just blame it all on Mel's Autumn making my cat play folow the leader :lol:
 
Some times it is off a near hypo number, some times it is from a lower number than they are use to, some times it is from a free fall i.e. going from the 400s to 100 in the space of 3 hours, and lastly and the hardest one to grasp at times...Too Much Insulin.

The later is what I suspect that was the cause for Autumn, but since she doesn't hold a full .25u reduction when she at .5u I am taking her down more slowly this time. If she holds true to form either today or tomorrow she is going to make a run for the basement and earn herself another .1 reduction in dose.

From my understanding of the process since Autumn is the first one that I have had to walk off insulin, Autumn right now is in the stage before remission that drives everyone nuts. Her pancreas is trying to take back over but just isn't quite there yet, so some day's it works a little making her dose too high, other days it is still napping and doesn't so I have balance that action out for it, but since I'm using Levemir I don't know if her pancreas is going to decide to work today after she eats or not so I have to reduce her dose a drop at a time as she tells me that in general it is too high for her now. When she bounces high I add a drop when she is low at preshot I reduce a drop. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I feel like Azzy is getting close to the remission. Every time I test him mid cycle he is getting lower. I hope so!
 
MommaOfMuse said:
Some times it is off a near hypo number, some times it is from a lower number than they are use to, some times it is from a free fall i.e. going from the 400s to 100 in the space of 3 hours, and lastly and the hardest one to grasp at times...Too Much Insulin.

The later is what I suspect that was the cause for Autumn, but since she doesn't hold a full .25u reduction when she at .5u I am taking her down more slowly this time. If she holds true to form either today or tomorrow she is going to make a run for the basement and earn herself another .1 reduction in dose.

From my understanding of the process since Autumn is the first one that I have had to walk off insulin, Autumn right now is in the stage before remission that drives everyone nuts. Her pancreas is trying to take back over but just isn't quite there yet, so some day's it works a little making her dose too high, other days it is still napping and doesn't so I have balance that action out for it, but since I'm using Levemir I don't know if her pancreas is going to decide to work today after she eats or not so I have to reduce her dose a drop at a time as she tells me that in general it is too high for her now. When she bounces high I add a drop when she is low at preshot I reduce a drop. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

You are not kidding about the driving nuts stage, lol. But we're doing our best to follow along with you.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top