4/30 Alice PMPS 168, lowest PS, delay 20 min 176, possible frequent testing tonight

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
4/29 PM
PS 371 4.25u
+2 281
+4 227
+9 145

4/30 AM
PS 348
+2 299
+5 166
+7 198

PMPS today:
168

She's hungry! Do I shoot or delay and re-test? I know she isn't under 150 but shes getting lower and if I do shoot this low what will my testing all night look like? As in what times will I need to check (or worry)?
 
Welll...I'm not a shoot/dose expert. I haven't been around long enough to give that advice. I am going through something similar with Max, tho.

Common advice is to delay (don't feed, don't shoot) a bit and see if they start to rise. It looks like you're having a late nadir, which is what Max keeps doing to me too. When this happened yesterday, I still shot, but a half hour late (longest we could push the schedule) and then I had to stay up late to get to his +5.5 when he was finally rising again and not falling. Max did cruise through the 50s and 60s without help other than some regular low carb food, but that doesn't mean Alice will do the same.

If she's hungry and you want to delay, you can give her some 0 carb treats (freeze dried chicken/salmon) to try to tide her over without influencing the BG. If you want to go ahead and shoot, are you prepared to test every hour or more often to see what is happening and handle low numbers?
 
Argh! I really hope you can get editing the spreadsheet soon. It’s an essential tool for us.

If you can monitor tonight, have plenty of test strips and high carb food around, you can shoot now. She nadired early this cycle, went up, and is probably just doing a double dip now. That’s where they so a small drop at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main nadir.

If you shoot, start with a +1 and a +2. That will help determine how the rest of the night will go.
 
Argh! I really hope you can get editing the spreadsheet soon. It’s an essential tool for us.

If you can monitor tonight, have plenty of test strips and high carb food around, you can shoot now. She nadired early this cycle, went up, and is probably just doing a double dip now. That’s where they so a small drop at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main nadir.

If you shoot, start with a +1 and a +2. That will help determine how the rest of the night will go.

@Wendy&Neko while I probably need to add a few numbers in from today, it's getting updated now. I delayed 20 min. She went up 8 points to 176.
If I shoot 7 min from now she is only 30 min off schedule.....

So shes going up but not very quickly.

Thoughts?
 
4/29 PM
PS 371 4.25u
+2 281
+4 227
+9 145

4/30 AM
PS 348
+2 299
+5 166
+7 198

PMPS today:
168

She's hungry! Do I shoot or delay and re-test? I know she isn't under 150 but shes getting lower and if I do shoot this low what will my testing all night look like? As in what times will I need to check (or worry)?
I’d test again (might make you feel better?); you are good to shoot. As far as how often? Do you know when she (usually) onset’s? If so, test next around that time. You’ll have an idea of where she’s headed, then.
N.Nelli and I are going to be asleep soon- more peeps should be along soon :bighug:
 
I did some heavier napping today so I an stay up a little late if needed.

Gonna go ahead and shoot. Is it okay if her PS number is 10 min before her shot?
 
She’s bouncing, plus getting over the fur shot and the dose increase. You will get your sleep tonight after all.:) First few times I shot Neko with a blue preshot, she just went up after.:rolleyes: Rather anti climatic.
 
She’s bouncing, plus getting over the fur shot and the dose increase. You will get your sleep tonight after all.:) First few times I shot Neko with a blue preshot, she just went up after.:rolleyes: Rather anti climatic.

Alright so I thought I would get a +4 since that is coming up.... then sleep?

She's probably trying to give me a break. Lol. <3
 
20190430_231041.jpg


She looks quite bright-eyed. =^.^=
 
Back
Top