4/30 A2 Gizmo AMPS 483 | PMPS 438 | +4 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

tobakett

Member Since 2018
Oof another red morning.

Did the dose increase to 1.25. Little scared leaving him home all day but the fact hes never gotten under yellows, and that his numbers were lower with no insulin eating higher carb food before we started makes me a little less uneasy. Even if he dives, I doubt it's likely it will be deep.

I am working slowly on breaking through the barriers that stop me from doing TR though. I realized last night I literally can't see my family as long as he is on insulin (no friends that can do meds for him and vet boarding is more per day than I make in a day, and traveling with him would be so stressful I'm afraid it would ruin any progress we make)...so I want to do whatever I can to get him regulated and hopefully OTJ. I have a very elderly father recently diagnosed with COPD, the fact I can't see him because of this diagnosis is a bit of a harsh reality check :( Talked to my mom last night and she had hopes of me visiting for my birthday in June or over memorial day weekend and I had to gently let her down.

Being an adult bean stinks...why can't I just get to lay in a sunbeam all morning? Lol.
 
Email sent to vet with my spreadsheet data, and realized that this website is part of their recommended reading for diabetic cats and so I let her know what protocol i am thinking about and why and that per the SLGS it would say to go to 1.25 and what her thoughts were. Lets see how this goes, or if I am gonna have to get very good at smile and nod, lol.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top