4/3 TR Jenks AMPS 201 +6 121 +8 68 +10.5 40 +11.25 45 +11.75 56 PMPS 68 +2 79 +5 68 +6 67 +7 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/2

It looks like Jenks is starting to pop in the few hours leading up to AMPS, but then steadily heading down all day long to remain rather flat throughout the night.

When I came in just now, Jenks started following me around meowing, which is usually my sign to test him. Sure enough, his reading more or less halved in the last two hours. He just finished eating, so hopefully we won't be straddling the line at PMPS like last night. Sometimes regular food isn't enough to stop a Jenks slide, so I'll follow up with him in another 2 hours or so just to make sure there's enough time to steer him if necessary.

Gotta say, I'm liking these green days though.

On the scientific method front, OH returns today. So it will be interesting to see how is BG reacts.
 
Yesterday when i got on the board, i swore I saw a subject line that said that Jenks was OTJ. But my computer was giving me trouble so i rebooted. Then I scrolled back and forth about 5 times before deciding that either i imagined it or the computer had combined 2 subject lines - not too likely, of course.

In any case, Jenks is looking great. I hope he stays green for a long time today.
 
@julie & punkin (ga) - You weren't seeing things. That was my April Fool's post :) I have since changed it to reflect a normal daily condo subject line.

Anyway, I get OH home from the airport, sit down and test Jenks, and oh joy, 40! Maybe that's his welcome home present. Look mama, I'm doing fine!

He lapped up 3.5tbsp of the 21% gravy and now I'm waiting out the last few minutes until the half hour passes to test him again to see if it's kicked in.
 
hahahaha ok, well i'm glad i wasn't losing my mind. I got just a glimpse of it and then couldn't find it again - thought i was seeing things! good april fool's post!
 
Ugh, 30mins later and he's only up to 45 with PMPS looming. Issued another 3.5tbsp of 21%, this time with a little karo. I'm hoping shot time will go off as normal, but either way it looks like I'm in for a pajama party.
 
The good news is, Jenks is over the shot threshold coming into PMPS. The bad news is the reading is buoyed by gravy and karo. I'm considering delaying him for 15-20mins to get a good drain on the depot....
 
I wouldn't shoot based upon a gravy/karo inflated number. You might want to delay so you don't end up right back in the 40's or lower when the insulin onsets.

There are specific guidelines on the "Shooting & handling Low Numbers" sticky on what to do with 40's at preshot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top