4/3 Skippy AMPS 134 update & dosing advise

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Member Since 2009
[Hello LL;

It has been awhile on my posting of Skippy. Combination of things...Hope all the Felines are doing great and wishing everyone a new beginning for April along with a Happy Easter tomorrow.

Skippy was doing great with a several dose decreases in Jan-February all the way down to 1.00 but somehow a cominbination of 1) Oh my God I am having less Juice :twisted: 2) Bubble in the cartridge :oops: 3) Mama Bean freaking out and doing a million fur shots ohmygod_smile 4) I need your attention so I can not get off the juice yet :lol: has now brought him back up to 1.75.

I have been doing my own increases by following the Protocal and now we are up to 1.75. I see some blues and yellow but a few greens. His WCR is great- and all the P (not sure what all the 5 P's are) but the ones that I think - poo, pee, playful, is on target.

Now looking at is SS do you think we should jump to 2.00? Advise please....

I am heading to accountant now for that time of year TAX MAN and will be back to check in and read some condo's

Until then Have a Happy Caturday ;-)
 
Can't suggest anything on dose, but dropped by to "bump" and say hi!

One of the p's is preen -- washing, keeping the coat nice and clean. I know for Miriam's Putty, we expect a P for Polite, but I'm not sure that's one of the official P's!

What did you mean about the bubble in the cartridge? Very curious.
 
Always so nice to see you and Skippy!

I had a whole box of cartridges that developed bubbles as I withdrew the insulin. I sent one in to the manufacturer and they sent me a refund for the cartridge but said the insulin was fine. It didn't seem to affect his numbers at all but I'm never too sure what is going on with his numbers anyway. :-D
 
"Now looking at is SS do you think we should jump to 2.00? Advise please...."

whether to increase or not is a tough call with that one green 92 at this dose. it's not clear if some lows have been missed or if more insulin is needed. i'd probably increase the dose while testing as often as possible to find those lows...
 
skippy and birten said:
I need your attention so I can not get off the juice yet

Skippy, you are a smart kitty! I'd like to say that what you said is not true, but unfortunately it is...if you go off insulin you won't get as much attention. However, you don't need to be dramatic or anything. :mrgreen:
 
It's nice to see a Skippy update.

(I remember when you first started posting, I thought Skippy was the bean!)
 
good luck with the dosecrease! It's good to see you, Birten and Skippy.
 

Attachments

  • albino modified.jpg
    albino modified.jpg
    15 KB · Views: 71
Re: 4/3 Skippy Pmps 256

Thanks all for your advice and so nice for dropping by my condo Jill- I hope Alex is doing better!

I think ladies I will do a 2 tomorrow morning since I will be home to check all day.

It was a beautiful day in the northeast !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top