4/3 Rupert PMPS 291,+2 313, +3.5 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
well. big old bounce this morning, or indication that 2.25 isn't quite enough. held the dose this morning, will reevaluate this evening. He is very healthy acting, happy, purry, sleek. Much hungrier this morning though. Eating his Merrick with lysine right now.

yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67747&p=737992#p737992

yesterdays numbers:

AMPS 18.80 338.4
+2 12.20 219.6
+6 9.20 165.6
PMPS 20.40 367.2
+3 16.00 288
+4 15.80 284.4

a smidge of blue for the day. otherwise pretty flat. And then a big fat ugly red, bordering black number this morning. Delayed bounce? I'm thinking shed draining a little due to not *quite* enough insulin on board? guess today's numbers will tell. As I've found out, second guessing is pointless!!!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491 GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Looks like a bounce off those blues yesterday. I hope it is a short one and Rupert gets back to business. Have a great day Pip!!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491 GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

When in doubt, it's always "THE CAT"!!
Come on down, Rupert. Your mamabean isn't happy with this AMPS!

Hope the day improves!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491 GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

This looks to me to be a bounce.

I'm thinking shed draining a little due to not *quite* enough insulin on board?
That's not the way the shed works. The depot doesn't "drain" because there's not enough insulin. Rupert's body doesn't pull insulin from the depot if he's not getting enough via his shots. The amount of insulin that's in the depot is based on the amount of insulin you're administering, not how much is needed or used. If you increase the dose, then it may take a couple of cycles for the shed to catch up with the increase in dose. Likewise, if you decrease, it can take a cycle or two for the shed to drain and be at the level of the reduced dose. The depot keeps a steady level of insulin so Lantus can have a longer duration.
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491 GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Hi guys .. no advice from me .. but I sure hope rupert decides to come down from that ugly floor today .. silly kitty, doesn't he know all the other kitties are hanging out on the lower levels? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..good grief

and +2.5 and 319.... seriously? 68 pts an hour. He REALLY doesn't want to relinquish his diving crown does he?? On the bright side, at least he got out of that red zone fast. Wonder what numbers he'll bring me today. What an 'entertaining' boy (said with clenched teeth!! tee hee). Off to work now. Hope all is well in LL and we get more good news re BigMac today. Hope all the new kitties are settling in here well and enjoying the amazing family that is here already. I know Rupert and I sure are.
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..good grief



Relative of Rupies?
 

Attachments

  • diving kitty.jpg
    diving kitty.jpg
    12.3 KB · Views: 525
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..good grief

Pip & Rupert said:
and +2.5 and 319.... seriously? 68 pts an hour. He REALLY doesn't want to relinquish his diving crown does he??

Pip-
Im sorry if I am repeating myself :? . Just making sure you do realize those big drops (and 68pts/hr could be considered pretty big, especially if it continues at that rate) can cause those bounces into the red that you dread (hey, that rhymed! :lol: ). Not a crown anyone wants to see on Rupert. ;-) I hope he stays steady for you thru the rest of the day, and you come home to a reasonable pmps.

Enjoy your day!!!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..good grief

Hi Rupert! I've came to visit you sine Vyktors mom said you might know my girl Rosy. Looking at your SS, yes, you & Rosy must be best friends as both of you loves to jump around (or what they call here, bounce!)
You jump, Rosy jump! Maybe you two are fans of the "titanic"?
Do the cat walk, ok? Both of you are driving your mom beans crazy! :roll:
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..good grief

ha ha, yes he is a bit of a bouncer despite my feeding at +1 and +2 to try and slow things down. so yes, I expect he'll bounce again from this one, but he seems to clear them faster, and tends to stay lower longer each time so hopefully his liver/pancreas is learning a thing or two. I feel like we are on the very edge of the right dose for him and his body is really trying to kickstart itself.. fingers crossed that's what is going on. I'm trying to figure out my horse show season and the first big show is in May (on the mainland)... would so like him to be 'regular' by then so at least the cat sitter can deal easily... if not, I'll either NOT do the show, or we'll have to decrease his dose for two or three days and I really hate to lose the momentum! guess time will tell, I have till April 23 to get my entries in and I might be able to sweet talk the entry secretary into letting me decide last minute.....
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221

+6 and 221 so he has slowed down a little now! will feed him a bit of lunch and then I'm off back to work! ttyl!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221

Hey Rupert - are you trying to be an example for another black and white kitty diver on the west coast? Neko's not quite up to you, only 58 points an hour but I hope she also follows your example and slows down soon. I think she really likes that idea of lunch. Maybe she'll join you.

And Rupert, listen to your mamma bean, settle down this month. Even though you are the most important thing in her life, she needs a bit of a break.
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221

BINKS!!!!!!!!!! that is the COOLEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221

Isn't that great? Binks, of course- saw it and now wants one,
but our house is single level :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221

Anne & Zener said:
Binks could get up on the roof. :-D
Liz

:lol: :lol: :lol: That's Annie's trick...
she got through the garage roof into the attic when i first moved in with her & Smudge-
but was wild as a March Hare back then, so even though I cornered her in the attic I couldn't catch her...
and when I lunged at her, I fell through the garage ceiling :o

She followed me around the perimeter of the house for 2 days...meowing piteously at every attic vent.
When I was inside the house...she sat and cried at the cold air return vent :shock:

she finally found her way down & back into the garage, but was pist at me for another 2 days for not rescuing her :roll: :lol: :lol:

TORTIE GIRLS!!!! angry(2)_cat haha_smiley
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221,PMPS 291

PMPS and Rupie is *just* hanging on to the yellow floor.. I think he might be trying to use that 'cat-a-vator' in the wrong direction!

nice to have a yellow PMPS again though, am assuming this is the tail end of the bounce clearing? who knows.. he could go either way... and now he has his catavator be VERY AFRAID!

have one of my feelings re tonight but as usual, I will not predict! All five kitties are snacking at the moment, well Rupie has finished and is just about to have his shot(am holding to the 2.25 for now). He's preening at the moment, hopefully looking for his swim trunks...........now I have to feed the horses. The animals around here eat WAY better than we do!!!
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert AMPS 491,+2.5 319..+6, 221

mybuddybinks said:
Anne & Zener said:
Binks could get up on the roof. :-D
Liz

:lol: :lol: :lol: That's Annie's trick...
she got through the garage roof into the attic when i first moved in with her & Smudge-
but was wild as a March Hare back then, so even though I cornered her in the attic I couldn't catch her...
and when I lunged at her, I fell through the garage ceiling :o

She followed me around the perimeter of the house for 2 days...meowing piteously at every attic vent.
When I was inside the house...she sat and cried at the cold air return vent :shock:

she finally found her way down & back into the garage, but was pist at me for another 2 days for not rescuing her :roll: :lol: :lol:

TORTIE GIRLS!!!! angry(2)_cat haha_smiley

HILARIOUS!!!

Hey Rupie, Mannie is tryin to out Bond you in his cool shades today, you gots to up the ante if you want to keep your title - Vyktor
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert PMPS 291,+2 313

+2 and a 313.... basically pretty flat since PMPS, or possible slight up from food??? will get a +3 and see what we get there. hoping for him to come down and find some blues again tonight which he has done in the past with this similar pattern. He doesn't seem particularly hungry which is how I cold tell, even before the test, that he wasn't diving (which I guess is a good thing!).
 
Re: 4/3 Rupert PMPS 291,+2 313

just checking on mr rupert tonight. not too bad for bounce land!

too funny story on annie making celi fall through the garage ceiling. does that make celi a ceiling cat? :lol:
 
you guys crack me up!!!!!

and a yellow number again at +3.5. Rupert coming with me to go feed the horses and then it's nighty night time. Hoping he surfs some blues tonight and doesn't throw a big fat bouncy number at me tomorrow morning. He sure is getting used to the routine.. I just had a bath and came back downstairs and he was sitting on his 'chair' waiting for his treat and his ear pokie! Funny boy. He still makes a low growl when I poke his ear but seems to be willing to sell his soul for treats!

Hope everyone has a good evening. Great to hear the wonderful news about BigMac.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top