4/3 Rooh AMPS 75 NS - not eating +4 66 +6 91 +10 70 and no shot..wow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmeli

Member Since 2014
Previous

Rooh has only been picking at his food the past few days and didn't eat any of the food I left out for him last night and I even left a small bowl of zero carb dry and he did not touch it. This morning he ate about 1 TBS of FF and he was really fussy about getting his shot so I skipped it. I checked for ketones with the Precision blood glucometer and it read .2 which I believe anything under .3 is okay for cats. Does anyone know for sure?

He does not appear to have an upset stomach, is not lip smacking, doesnt seem to be congested. He just isnt hungry and he is a little aggravated mood wise. Any thoughts?
 
He was a little constipated a few days ago but finally poo'd a soft one. He is eating just not enough to make me happy. He seems to have had a little attitude change after getting his way thing morning and skipping his shot. He is acting playful now. I am hoping he snaps out of his funk.
 
Yep he just poo'd again and it was borderline diarrhea. He did eat another TBS of FF with 1/2 tsp pumpkin so maybe that will fix him up.
 
+6 and he is eating with more gusto!! Keep it up Rooh and you will get your shot tonight!
 
Is his tummy tight and has he missed any poops in the last couple of weeks? Sometimes they can be blocked but soft poo will get around it. Vyktor went to the vet a few months back for something else but on X-ray they found he was full of poo. He was off his food but had still been pooping but when I looked back there was a period of 4 days about a week and a half prior when he hadn't gone which was probably when things started getting backed up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top