4/3 punkin amps 263 +2/249 pmps 253 +3/169

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
if i were going to be home today i'd have bumped him a bit, but we're off to see our daughter at the coast (1.5 hrs away). she's singing and playing the drums at her church today - Siyahamba, if any of you know it. one of my fav african pieces. i've got her quilt 99% done and the rest of the sewing is just handstitching the binding down. she picked out the fabric for the quilt when she was 9 . . . and she's now 24. think i'm glad it's finally finished!

have a great day everyone!

edited to add yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40336

and say he's doing fine this morning.
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263

Nice mid yellow, safe number for Punkin today. Have a great trip.

Oh...two things when you get back: (1) could you pls pm me your cold black bean salad recipe and (2) did you know if you put neosporin pain relief ointment and not cream on the ears, it will bead like vaseline? Much more better :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263

Enjoy watching your daughter play. I love that you made her a quilt. My mom got my SILs aunt to make me one a few years back and its something I will always cherish.

Happy Sunday. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263

nice start for punkin today. :-D I hope you enjoy the performance - it sounds like it would be very enjoyable. I hope she does well.

and yes on what marjorie wrote about the neosporin - it does really help!
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263

Hi Julie, I'm glad you could get away to hear your daughter's performance. Sounds like a neat day. Very nice about the quilt.
Have a good evening and we'll see you tomorrow. Punkin, of course, is at Simba's party tonight.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263 +2/249 pmps 253 increased pm dose

super dee dooper day. one of the more ordinary days i've had since punkin was diagnosed.

Our daughter played the drums and did the african song, which was really fun. took her out to lunch at Mo's (a classic Oregon coastal clam chowder place) then back to her little house. she majored in vocal music education and plays most instruments, so this was so much fun for her. She's only lived in this town since summer so she's just getting settled in. played with her 2 cats (they lived with us from May-November), finished the quilt with her then headed to see our son.

He's mostly on the way home (20 minutes off the direct route). Took him his tennies that he left here over spring break. He graduates in 5 weeks with a BA in Philosophy. woo-hoo. Went out for dinner with him and got home in time to test punkin and give him his shot EXACTLY 12 hours after this morning.

AND, I saw a passing comment someone made that jumped out at me. I ordered a headlamp from REI. I'm pretty much shooting blind on punkin with all his long floofy hair blowing around. i've had the DH hold a flashlight which is a HUGE help. So . . . can't wait for it to come! I'll have to have a big sign made "NERD ALERT." :lol:

so funny about the neosporin - whoever i saw that suggested it made a point of saying "cream" so that's what i got. Now that you point it out, i'll bet the ointment would be awesome. thanks!

and yes, i'll send you the black bean salad recipe. gosh. now i want some. nom nom nom.
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263 +2/249 pmps 253 increased pm dose

Hey, Julie! Sounds like you had a wonderful day! You'll have to have DD take a pic of the quilt so you can post it! I bet it is gorgeous!!

Totally love the headlamp idea!! I have a wall mount desk lamp that i just keep folded over my headboard so that I can flip it on for our 5:15am pokes. maybe I should just sleep in a headlamp?? Added bonus, my hair maybe would stay down overnight??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a good night!
 
Re: 4/3 punkin amps 263 +2/249 pmps 253 increased pm dose

So happy you had a beautiful day shooting time fell right into place! Sounds like you & your family had a wonderful day..Hey with the headlamp you could do jewelry with me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Congrats on the dose crease, Moonie will be getting one shortly, and have a good night! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top