4/3 Peepee amps 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doreen and PeePee

Member Since 2009
Hi all,
Not a bad amps. She gave me a low pmps last night, just like some other furbabies here. Why do they do that? I chickened out again, cause I didn't know enough yet. Fifth day on Lantus. Here is my thinking about last night. She had carryover from earlier shot, then food spike after +2, then my BCS brought her up to 232. I was laying in bed thinking I think +2 is supposed to be higher or is it supposed to be lower, so I could'nt sleep. I just checked and it is supposed to be a little higher. Gonna get a +2 today to get a little more info.
Have a wonderful day!
 
LOL Because they CAN!!! Although I think that is the answer to every question about why a cat does anything. :lol:

Right now I don't blame you for that BCS, especially at night, I would so much rather do that and feel safe than to go ahead and shoot a full dose and be awake all night worrying. If I'm going to error on a dose it is always better to error on the side of caution. Right now she is looking great and really is what most vet's would consider regulated. Which isn't too shabby for no longer than she has been on Lantus. :-D

Pretty soon you are just going to have to dust off those BOSs and shoot low to stay low. But I know you have practice with that so you will know when you are comfortable in doing it. Right now you also know that data collection is what is most important to know when it is safe to shoot low to stay low.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/3 Peepee amps 263 pmps 148

Lots of blue today, me likey. Went with the full .5, trying to keep in the blue. DH is gonna wake me up when needed.
Have a good nights sleep.

Doreen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top