4/3 Mannie PMPS 338, +2 252, +3 214, +4 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more please!), and Happy Sunday everyone!

Congrats to Simba, who is OTJ today! Enjoy life at the Falls!

4/2 Condo

4/2 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick BG Turkey 2%, PM CYCLE: Wellness turkey 4%, FF Tuna Feast 7%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 310: 2.5u: 50th cycle on this dose
+2 296
+5 147
+7 152
+9 184
+11 288
pmps 276: 2.5u: 51st cycle on this dose
+2 188 fed 7% LC/MC
+3 126 fed 7% LC/MC
+4 89 fed 10% MC
+4.5 79 fed 10% MC
+5 66 fed 10% MC
+5.5 62 fed 10% MC
+6 80 fed 10% MC
amps 193: 2.5u: 52nd cycle on this dose
+2 249


Yesterday was a decent day for Mannie. Morning cycle saw some mid-level blues, the PM cycle found us in the greens. :cool: :mrgreen: I had been seriously considering fattening Mannie's dose, as he's been on this one for some time, without much movement into the healing numbers for the past 4 days. Seems like that on occasion those dose threats work. He had a great cycle last evening, and apparently surfed the greens for a bit, ending up with a amps of 193. Well done Mannie! Now can we repeat this please? cat_pet_icon

It's been a quiet patient morning for Mannie. No fuds dance (dang - video foiled again!) - instead I got that cold hard stare: "feed me - NOW!". So I did. He's happy and content. Testing was greeted with sound barrier breaking purrs, and few kneads from the paws, a couple of semi-patient meows. Nanners this morning got the pass-by with a glance or two. :shock: Today he reclaimed ownership of the other catnip toys - while still keeping the nanners within sight. :cool: He was cute last night while we were going through a few hours of pokecarbpokecarbpokecarb. The pokes were met with heavy sighs :lol: After each poke it was off to the nanners, for a hug and a head rest. :cool: He was so patient with the whole process. cat_pet_icon

Have a good day everyone!

Kitchen Krew!! We gots another one! OTJ party for Simba - SWEET! We are off to Canada!! I LUBS Canada. So grab your stuff!! The bus is all prepped and stocked and loaded with party fuds. We gots niptinis and niptecates for the trip, snacks and stuff, and I even managed to sweet talk Attie's bean into some of them sundaes she made for the KTSS last night - they were so good!: rabbit sundaes with sprinkles and chicken sauce... YUM!! Attie, you have the bestest bean! So yeah - let go! We are going to CANADA!!! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Heavy sighs Mannie? Heavy sighs????? Do you not like your Mama's hobby?
I know, more ear pokes are not such a great reward for those lovely greens now, are they? But you DO
get more fuds and that should make you happy.....
Love that cycle last night! So fine!!! :mrgreen:
I echo what your Mother said: Can you repeat that please? You look so handsome in green!
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Wow, what a great cycle last night. It's amazing how patient they are with the ear pokes. It's the reward that comes after the poke that makes Maggie a happy camper, Good luck on the dosecrease if you fatten the dose. What! Mannie isn't into the nanners yet!

Hey Mannie, yes, you bet I am all ready for the bus to pick me up for the OTJ party for Simba. I'll bring the fixins for my new recipe of fish tacos, They're not as good as Rubio's but close! And did you say niptunis - come and get me, Maggie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

yay for mannie! not so cool on the pokes, but that's life. or should i say 'not so groovy' on those pokes! :lol:

thanks for the update on sarah and simba! she hasn't been around and we started at the same time - i'd been wondering what day it was. that's awesome! or should i say "groovy?"
:lol:

ahhhhh, life is good! have a great day.
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Very nice cycle for Mannie last night...too bad their rewards for greens are often more pokies. Although I think they know fuds are not far behind...


Yeah! Another OTJ Pawty!!! Swing by as I have the rawwbits for them sundae's! ~~Attie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Way to go, Mannie! Did your bean get any sleep last night? Maybe a nice Sunday afternoon nap is in order today, huh?

Mannie, I am ready to be picked up, too! I never been to Canada, but I'll go wherever the great fud is! Tessie Lou
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Very nice for Mannie last night and I predict he will come down from this food spike and back down to healing numbers. Hear me Mannie??? That is so funny about his pcpcpc and looking for his nanners...oh and the Mannie sigh!!! I'm glad you weren't up too terribly late but that he cruised in very nice numbers all night. He has been at this dose a while and I love your consistency. Just when you want to bump him up, he sneaks online, reads the condo, and says "don't think so bean...here's some green for you". It's almost like a Mannie plot...ok I'll tolerate some pcpcpcpcpc every other day if she'll leave me alone the one in between. :lol: :lol:

Hope you have great weather and a great day.

Mannie...I hope I can eat more fud after all the stuff my daddybean made us yesterday but the menu sounds GREAT and I'm excited about cooking. Tobey wants to know if he can set the table.....he's been learning proper table settings from mamabean? Is that important for cats to know????? I think he just likes being on the table.
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Temporary abdication of the nanner pile, Mannie? :shock: :shock:

Beautiful cycles yesterday. Love the description of your morning! Hope Mannie comes back down today and gives you some more blues this afternoon, and maybe some greens tonight! No bouncin, Mannie.. you hear? You are not allowed to play on the trampoline today!!!

Hope you have a wonderful Sunday, Michelle!

Glad I gotz de hot dogs yesterday... full bus headin to Canada today!!! Gotz mah apron an' I'z reddy!! See ya soon!! --Willie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249

Nice cycle last night for Mannie, just when you were about to give up! :roll: :lol: Bring it back again now Mannie,the threat is still hanging out there.

Another OTJ party!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Tessis out as I type picking the rosemary and looking for a few lizards to grill!

Mannie, I'll be waiting out front! Got my apron and the rosemary! Anything else? -- Tess
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217

Great numbers yesterday for Mannie. Lets see some more today, little man. That's a pretty +5, there. :-D
Hi Michelle. Gonna do something fun today?
Love your trillium photo. Ours doesn't bloom before May. :smile:
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217

Hey Chef Mannie, I'm ready for the party--got my apron, my grillin' stuff, a few extra hotdogs for the trip. Can't wait. See ya soon!
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Really nice numbers last night. Too bad you had to stay up to see how nice they were!!! Mannie is looking really good again.
We have brilliant sunshine here today, but it is very cold for this time of year with a strong NW wind. Going out for another walk shortly (the rest of the week doesn't sound great, weather-wise). Last year we were paddling beginning on April 2nd!! Not this year, that's for sure. Have a great Sunday. See you later.

Ella
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217

Mannie! Get down to the lower floors, They say there is going to be a border check, and if you BG is too high they won't let you in to get to the Party! :o :shock: -- Tess
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217

217 @ +5. well - we are either headed down, on setting up another yellow surf.... uh Mannie? can I cast my vote for still headed down?

hi Pat - yep, heavy sighs! I really have to laugh when he does that. You can see it, feel it, hear it. and I think you are so right - he know that he usually gets fuds after those poke-a-thons, really good fuds. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann, and Maggie - yep last night was nice. I haven't fattened the dose yet. I wanted to see what he'd do today, if we can get back on track with the blue/green cycles without having to do that. he's quite capable of having them with this dose, so we shall see. oh - nanners are back in the plan, sleeping there are we speak.... :cool:

Hi Julie - oh I know on Sarah and Simba. I knew this was coming, but they haven't been on the board, and I lost track of the days. That was a scramble this morning when I saw Simba's OTJ condo. Cool and groovy! :cool: :cool:

Hi Beth - oh that boy does know that good fuds follow the repeated pokies. It is automatic now for him to go to his bowl after a poke. Sometimes food is not in order. The look on his face is akin to "WHAT DO YOU MEAN NO FUDS!!!!" I end up having to give some sort of a small treat. The bean is a sucker. Mannie 1084, bean 0.

Morning Sandy - maybe on the nap - I don't nap well, so we will see.though i really should..... sometimes i just conk out anyways... we managed enough last night, maybe 5.5 hours, not great, but doable. :roll:

Hi Marje - I hope you are right... almost dreading the +7, or whenever I do the next one.... yep the sighs and the nanner comfort were cute last night. :cool: I know - I think it's his plan... read the condo, know when it is coming, get it together.... :lol: :lol: :lol: -- oh: sun this am, cloudy now, gearing up for a very wet and nasty Monday - or so they say...

Hi Christie - true on the nanners this AM, but it was short-lived, he never can stay away long.... :lol: :lol: :cool: I told him the same thing - no trampoline, no bungees... I could have worn a saw a glimmer in those eye... uh, Mannie?????

HI Ann - and Tess you too! I know.... he does this to many times, one of the reasons we end up maintaining a dose forever. Just when I'm ready to crank it up, he does what he is supposed to do... we will see if he can stay there, if not, well up it goes....

Hi Barb - it was nice last night - I'd wish he'd figure out that this is what he should do everyday. nahhhhhhh says the cat. :lol: :lol: I went on my morning walk to the shore - that might be it today. it was nice - there were harbor seals playing out in the sound - very fun to watch. and thanks on the photo - I love that plant - it's one of those that say "spring" here, so a very welcome sight.

Hi Ella - oh i know of the stay up - but dang it! the bean wanted those greens on his SS. :lol: :lol: we had sun this AM - gone now. now we wait on the next storm coming in - oh yay!, more rain..... How long do you think before you will be able to go on a paddle?

Hi Susan - yes they are, drama free. He seems to have less of those - fine by me.... :cool: :-D :-D

Rusty! YAY! thanks for the dogs. Willie is so stoked to be on the kitchen krew, I think he will make a great apprentice. Teach him well! See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tess! On my way - thanks for the rosemary - I gave up on mine.... I thinks we are good to go... hot dog cart is stocked, niptinis and niptecates on board... Attie's got the sundae stuff (YUM!). see you soon! ~~ Mannie

OK Apprentice Willie - we are ready! Lots of grillin' to learn today. Rusty is a good teacher. See you soon! ~~ Mannie


Hey Gracie - I know.... me too! Me bean says we need a treadmill on the bus :shock: :shock: so w can work off all them fuds. hmmmmmmmmmmm, I wonder if there is room..... Tobey wants to set the table???? SWEET! and go Tobey!! That is way cool - we have an official front of the house. YAY!!!! I dunno if it's important... but hey, why not huh? See you soon!! ~ ~ Mannie

Hey Tessie Lou - you never been to Canada???? Well then you get a seat in the front of the bus, so you can see. Canada is so cool! I LUBS it there - you will see! We have great fuds for the bus ride too! See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Attie - sweet, dude!!!! I am on my way - gotta have them rawwbits. them sundaes were so delicioso! ~ Mannie

Hey Maggie- bus is on its way - lots of goodies on board, and that is an affirmative on the niptinis! Hey - you bringing fish tacos???? SWEET! I lUBS those. awesome!! See you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217, +7.5 288

288 @ +7.5. well darn it! wrong way Mannie!

WHAT?????? :shock: :shock: Are you serious???? :o :o oh oh..... uhhhhhhhh. I hope the rope is still on the bus.......
Ann & Tess said:
Mannie! Get down to the lower floors, They say there is going to be a border check, and if you BG is too high they won't let you in to get to the Party! :o :shock: -- Tess
Tess! You guys gotta pull hard on the rope - I don't wanna get nabbed by the border patrol.... ~~ Mannie

Very funny Ann! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217, +7.5 288

Eberybuddy on de bus will help pull u down, Mannie! We gotz to get to de partee!! Hey... what if instead of a treadmill, we just put one of dem people mover thingies on de floor, den run it real fast? U tink dat wud work?? Okay, time for anubber round of hot dogs!! --Willie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217, +7.5 288

images
Gotcha! Pull everyone ! PULL!!
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217, +7.5 288

Hi Michelle and Mannie. No nanner pile this morning. Wow. Wonder how he decides its okay to do this?

Hope he comes down nicely for you tonight and you can get some sleep.
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie AMPS 193, +2 249, +5 217, +7.5 288, +11 338

338 @ +11. ohmygod_smile well darn it, we seem to have bounced from those lovely greens last night. Mannie Mannie Mannie....

Hi Karrie - I know it is odd when he does that. He looked them over and then went to the toy pile. I haven't a clue...

Hi Ann - funny photo - they had better pull real hard. :lol:

Uh guys?..... I think we need more rope! uhhhhh, you guys look like little dots down there.... this can't be good. ~~ Mannie

Willie - a people mover? wow - awesome idea - I LIKE that! they move so fast and we could really have some fun with that. SWEET! I wonder where we would get one..... oh yeah - more dogs - but uhhhhh you need to send hem up via a balloon or sumthin'.... I need to get back down from here. I hope we are not near the border yet...... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie +11 338, PMPS 338

Could I have posted before?? Guess not!--Hey M & M--I see Mannie is going the wrong way today!
Moonie is high today too ohmygod_smile Hope tonite's fun will bring their numbers down!
We finally had 2 nice days here-Tomorrow--Rain!! UUUCCKK!!
HUGS & nice blues & greens for us all!!

Mannie we iz coming tonite--See ya dere! We is tired from all dese parties, but we love dem anyway--See ya soon-Lub & Hugs--Moonie :cool:
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie PMPS 338, +2 252

252 @ +2 wow - nice drop there Mannie. :shock: Slow her down a bit ok? :? at least we are back to the yellows. I best get a +3 in case the diving champ has decided to make an appearance after a lengthy absence. ;-)

Hi Roni - Mannie decided to come down some. I hope Moonie has too. :-D We too have ad a couple of nice days - today though has been a steady decline, revving up for another wet one tomorrow. oh goodie.... :lol:

Hey Moonie, and Copper, I know! Me too!!! We are such party animals.... But it is fun - and we gets to go to Canada again. SWEET! You need a ride? See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie PMPS 338, +2 252

Sorry for the late visit tonight and I'm glad to see Mannie coming down a little tonight and hoping he continues to do well. You must have been wondering what was going on today with his creeping up numbers. Hope you have a restful evening.
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie PMPS 338, +2 252

Whew! Glad to see that +2! Easy does it Mannie there's plenty of time to come down. Remember you gots lots of cooking to do so pace yourself!
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie PMPS 338, +2 252, +3 214

213 @ +3 - YAY - even better. no rush now Mannie,OK?

Hi Georgia - no problem - it was that way for me today too - just couldn't get to some condos when I hoped I would. Yep, no big fan of creeping up numebrs, so I am glad to see him coming back down. Must have been one of "those fays". and yes on the sleep... I am already there. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - me too. Glad to see that EINNAM is back to being MANNIE. :lol: All these parties - I wish I had their stamina! :shock: :cool: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 Mannie PMPS 338, +2 252, +3 214

Okay, Mannie... how's about some blue by +6?? Things are looking much better!

Thanks for the compliments on Sir Willie's avatar. I knew as soon as he lifted his nose to sniff the breeze and the camera clicked that it would be a keeper. :-D Rain is coming down here... we've got the sideways rain action going on! Had to go out in it to take DS home from work as she doesn't have a car. Thankfully, her work and home are each about 4 blocks from me... it wasn't too bad!! Have a good night!!
 
222 @ +4. hmmmmmm - looks like we have stalled in the yellows, yet again. Mannie? stalling = dose increase there buddy.

Hi Christie - bummer on the rain - sounds like what we had on FR -sideways rain: never a dull moment. :shock: :lol: :lol: Nice job keeping DS dry - much appreciated I am sure. :-D I hope you are right on the blue by +6. i wonder though what with that +4.... well, we shall see. :-D
 
wull, i know why mannie's up there. he and punkin are playing with the nanners on the floor that sells mattresses. made of nanners, of course!

tonight punkin started to kinda scooch on the floor oddly, and i thought "oh no, what's the matter with the little guy now?" BUT, no worries, he was scooting up to smooch the nanner. it was on the other side of him and i couldn't see him. :lol: he asked me to thank mannie for the nanner tip. they make him happy.
 
Hi Julie - that is too cool. A new move in LL: the nanner scooch. :lol: :lol: Mannie would be so proud! Funny - they make Mannie happy too. I guess we can allow the boys a night on the yellow nanner floor. :-D awesome!
 
OH THIS IS SO EXCITING! first time i've successfully posted a picture! woo-hoo. that's more exciting than the pic . . . but here is punkin using his nanner as a pillow. the sun was coming in the living room window and what self-respecting kitty can resist sleeping in the sun?

anyway, just for mannie, here's the pic.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0303.JPG
    IMG_0303.JPG
    732.2 KB · Views: 1,033
I'm thinking flat yellows means you better watch out tomorrow! Glad you know who is back in place of his evil twin.

Cute pic, Julie!!!

I'm off for bed...didn't sleep well last night and Mike is watching baby girl just in case. Sleep well.
 
Hi Julie - what a great photo! I, and Mannie, know the position well. :-D :-D That is so so great...

Hey Marje - oh I know... and I hope so. and yes on the evil twin. :cool:

Celi - Mannie is in the affirmative - not enough rest for such a busy boy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top