4/3 Maggie PMPS 245; +3 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
4/2 Maggie

Morning ~O) a high blue and, I think Mags had a nice blue surf overnight. She was very chatty last night, and her mouse pole toy again beside the bed. :-D Mags is a bit high because of a higher carb food but low phosphorus. I won't adjust the dose until I know she will stick to the fuds. :?
All is well today in Maggie's world, with now 5 P's, just update.

ETA/Revision Mags just left some very smelly prezzies! I didn't see how to do a crossout of my previous news. This is a two day in a rows prezzies for Detective Poo's report. :-D Totally on Miralax, no more Lactulose.

We have a cable outage here, so I'm missing TWC to tune in on our and everyone's weather. Looking forward to Mocha Mannie's espresso and 10 hour energy coffee. I need to get out and about today for some errands and most likely a pet store, too. Have a nice day. Healing vines to all kitties needing them.

Thanks Carla, Michelle & Roni, for the visits, and Roni, so good to hear from you and the good news on moving home soon. :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186

Surf Mags Surf! I hope the fuds work out. It's good to hear that she is chatty and happy, pretty little girl!

Hey Mags! Mama bean didn't put the icky needle in me this morning! I gots to eat breakfast without the poke! If you come down with me you can miss the shots too. You can share my hammock. I lubs you sis and hopes you have a great day! ~your bro, Leo
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186

That's not too high, considering the higher carb fuds! You mentioned K/D yesterday...she's liking it? I haven't checked the charts...how high is it? It's definitely not easy to find a fuds they'll stick with, especially when the number of choices we have keeps getting whittled down. I'm still planning on rotating Trix through a lot of different fuds, but we'll see how that goes. If her numbers run all over the place, I may just pick one or two and work her dose from there.

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186

Hi Lisa, yes, I love it when Mags is playful and chatty.
Leo, I heard no shot today. I would love to come over and share your hammock. Love ya, Mags

Hi Amy, the K/D is quite high in carbs. I'll have to lookl it up, but I remember the RC Renal is lower. For a while Mags was eating the RC but after a couple months snubbed it. I just recently brought out the K/D and was surprised she was eating it. Once it's refrigerated, she won't eat it, so i leave it out on the counter as long as possible. I love hearing Trixie's fuds reviews. :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186

Nice blue for Maggie! That isn't too bad at all for a snack. She sounds like she is feeling great with the mouse pole toy. Bummer on the TWC outage. It is raining here again. :lol: Have a wonderful day Ann!
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186

Hi, Ann, I hope Mags delivers the 'goods' for you today!
Glad she's doing well :-D .
I'm sure she'll come down.

(PS: It's supposed to be almost 80 deg. here today, with a 99% chance of a certain sugarkitty basking in the afternoon sun.)
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82

+3 82

What a nice surprise! :mrgreen: I guess I will keep this dose. Breffifs was a little K/D and also Wellness (More Wellness than K/D)!

Hi Melissa, good thing Mags got up and asked for food. I just had a nice 30 minute btd with Mags. Cable is back. Mags heard about Tarragon and furkids liking AP, and now she's watching it and sometimes listening to easy music, too, soft rock.

Hi Josie, Mags delivered the greens. Oh how nice on your weather. Guess Ripley will get her butt kicked off the rocking chair or there won't be a need, as she probably wants to sunbathe today.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82

Detective Poo, checking in. I didn't really expect any prezzies today so this is very exciting. Yay for Miralax! AND yay for green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Have a great day, Ann.
Liz
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82

Hi Ann. Maggie made a nice slide down the color ladder to surf the Lagoon. Keep surfing those safe green numbers Maggie.

Hopefully your cable will back up by the time you finish your errands. Have a great day Ann.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88

+6 88
Still surfing! :mrgreen:

Hi Detective Poo, thanks for checking in and she's still green, too! I wasn't expecting prezzies either. I've been doing this massage, and mags seems to enjoy it. She turns her back to me signaling she wants a massage.

Hi John, thanks for your visit. Mags did stay down on the ladder. Thanks, cable is up and running. Mags gets to watch cartoons and AP.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88

Nice slide there, Miss Maggie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: good luck w/ the new food, i hope she will stay w/ it
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88

Hi Ann & Maggie,

The LagoonMeister finally made it to the lagoon today, so he and Maggie are enjoying a surf.

Have fun shopping. Maybe you'll spot a fantastic new food you can tell us all about!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

+9 137

I guess the food has caught up with Mags, but still an improvement from yesterday's numbers.

Thanks Ann (Tess) and Ella & Rusty for the visits. Ann, I hope she sticks with some of the A/D. I still have the RC Renal, too, if her taste buds change. I can always add B.F.F. and Cowboy Cookout as side entrees. Ella, yay for the LagoonMeister making it back again. Mags enjoyed surfing with Rusty.
I bought some of the B.F.F. Chicken & Tuna for Mags. The one I had was Tuna & Chicken Chuckles, and it was rather dry compared to the moist Chicken & Tuna.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

Hi Ann - what a beautiful day for Maggie. A nice amps, and then all that green. YaHOO! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

How nice that Maggie eats the K/D -I never could get any of mine to eat that. Mannie does seem to like the RC, so we've been using that some too.

YYA!! Prezzies!! well done Maggie!

I hope your day has been a good one,with great weather! Hope you got all your errands done.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

Hi Ann......Lovely day for Miss Mags....and with a higher carb food too. Wow!
I'm glad she eats the K/D. I tried Checks on it last year, but he refused it, and the vet took it back. I hope she continues to eat it. :smile:

Yay for prezzies. :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

Great green surf for Maggie today :-D :mrgreen: :-D
Glad for presents of the brown variety too!
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

What a nice day for Mags -- prezzies and green lagoon all in one day!

My vet says it is totally ok to leave canned food out all day and overnight. Not sure what everyone else says. I haven't had any problems doing it and Simon is happy that his food is not refrigerated.

I hope the fluids went better today.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137; PMPS 245

PMPS 245

Oops! :cry: I think I goofed on a new food. I bought some B.F.F Chicken & Tuna, but just checking now it says Tuna & Chicken 4EVA in Gravy Recipe. No wonder Mags ate it as if it were ice cream!

Thanks on all the visits.

Hi Michelle, Thanks, she did have a nice surf until the Bean messed up! :roll: I hope Mags will keep eating some of the K/D along with other fuds. Yeah, I was really pleased with the prezzies.

Hi Barb, I wish the food were better tasting for them. Most cats won't eat it.

Amy, I'll; be double checking with you on this one I bought.

Donna, on the presents of the brown! :lol: Thanks to Miralax!

Hi Georgia, that is great per your Vet. I always refrigerate when I leave mid morning. I'll try leaving out all day next time. Thanks for your help, the fluids went much better today. They were warm enough at it turned out to be a warm day. I also kept them in the living room where it's warmer/
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

Ann & Maggie11 said:
I can always add B.F.F. and Cowboy Cookout as side entrees.

I want to come back as one of our cats ... side dishes ... appetizers ... soon it will be desserts! :-D ohmygod_smile :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137

Ann & Maggie11 said:
I can always add B.F.F. and Cowboy Cookout as side entrees.

I want to come back as one of our cats ... side dishes ... appetizers ... soon it will be desserts! :-D ohmygod_smile :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137; PMPS 245

:lol: :lol: I just said something similar to Trixie when she was feeding breffifs to all her furkids!
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137; PMPS 245

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Oops! :cry: I think I goofed on a new food. I bought some B.F.F Chicken & Tuna, but just checking now it says Tuna & Chicken 4EVA in Gravy Recipe. No wonder Mags ate it as if it were ice cream!

Trix had this for dinner tonight, too, and she did have it once before. According to the charts (which I don't have in front of me), it's fine on carbs despite the "gravy", and when Trix had it before, she did do OK, although she was also in the midst of clearing a bounce. Tonight will be a better test to see how her BGs do with it...unless she decides to start a bounce, that is!
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137; PMPS 245

Nice surf for Maggie today. That's great on prezzies two days in a row. I'm glad you got your cable back.
 
Re: 4/3 Maggie AMPS 186; +3 82; +6 88; +9 137; PMPS 245

Thanks Amy, it is the right one, that's good. It very well could be the K/D that is catching up with Mags. She sure loved it. I saw it on Dr. Lisa's food list, too.

Thanks Carla for stopping by - I'm so glad the cable is back, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top