carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10885
Last Night:
PMPS-292 (pred cycle)
+4.75- 390 (tested cause she was eating like crazy.where did she drop from? Dont wanna know)
+5.75- 321 (ouchy drop! Still eating well)
AMPS- 331
+1-242
+2- 187
*Guess I should have dumped the entire bottle of karo in before her +1 :YMSIGH: *
Woke up to the rare experience of a cold kitty cuddled next to me for about 30 min before alarm. :mrgreen: SOOOOOOOOO hard to get up.
She decided she did not need to eat anymore after +1. So, only about 1/2 of 3oz can for bfast today. Hope she decides to eat more later.
Busy weekend of going through stuff my parents dropped off and reorganizing apt to fit everything! :lol: Latte should enjoy watching this, and exploring potential new corners or territory through out the next two days! Gotta give her something to get excited about.
***********************************************************************
I was wondering if I could get some feedback on the schedule I made for the messed up week I have coming up soon. Here is what I put together. Please let me know if the time changes are too abrupt, unsafe, etc.
Some notes- friend will shoot pm times and probably get ps #, syringes will be pre filled and sit in fridge between 1-4hrs (we did this last fall). Steroid is a different problem (its enough to make my head spin :lol: ). May try to give in afternoon as late as possible. this could bring pmps HIGH and drop when I get home (new experiment????). OR I could consistently give it much later than usual, which might make her lower after her pm shot for a while, and higher during the day. Need to think about this more, get feedback from other pred users, and talk to her vet about importance of consistancy.
Tuesday (regular shot times, friend coming in to shoot pm)
6am/6pm
Wednesday (I shoot both cycles)
6am/6:30pm
Thursday (friend shoots pm, Will get a +9.5, hopefully friend gets pmps, prefilled syringe, home by pmps +2.5)
6:30am/7pm
Friday (friend shoots pm, will get a +8, hopefully friend gets pmps, prefilled syringe, home by +2.5)
7am/7pm
Saturday (friend shoots pm, prefilled syringe, only home to get an amps +1, maybe home to get mid day check, back by pmps +1)
6:45am/6:45pm
Sunday (friend shoots pm, prefilled syringe, home for amps +3 and possibly later cycle check, back by pmps +1.5
6:30/6:15pm
Monday
back on schedule!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10885
Last Night:
PMPS-292 (pred cycle)
+4.75- 390 (tested cause she was eating like crazy.where did she drop from? Dont wanna know)
+5.75- 321 (ouchy drop! Still eating well)
AMPS- 331
+1-242
+2- 187
*Guess I should have dumped the entire bottle of karo in before her +1 :YMSIGH: *
Woke up to the rare experience of a cold kitty cuddled next to me for about 30 min before alarm. :mrgreen: SOOOOOOOOO hard to get up.
She decided she did not need to eat anymore after +1. So, only about 1/2 of 3oz can for bfast today. Hope she decides to eat more later.
Busy weekend of going through stuff my parents dropped off and reorganizing apt to fit everything! :lol: Latte should enjoy watching this, and exploring potential new corners or territory through out the next two days! Gotta give her something to get excited about.
***********************************************************************
I was wondering if I could get some feedback on the schedule I made for the messed up week I have coming up soon. Here is what I put together. Please let me know if the time changes are too abrupt, unsafe, etc.
Some notes- friend will shoot pm times and probably get ps #, syringes will be pre filled and sit in fridge between 1-4hrs (we did this last fall). Steroid is a different problem (its enough to make my head spin :lol: ). May try to give in afternoon as late as possible. this could bring pmps HIGH and drop when I get home (new experiment????). OR I could consistently give it much later than usual, which might make her lower after her pm shot for a while, and higher during the day. Need to think about this more, get feedback from other pred users, and talk to her vet about importance of consistancy.
Tuesday (regular shot times, friend coming in to shoot pm)
6am/6pm
Wednesday (I shoot both cycles)
6am/6:30pm
Thursday (friend shoots pm, Will get a +9.5, hopefully friend gets pmps, prefilled syringe, home by pmps +2.5)
6:30am/7pm
Friday (friend shoots pm, will get a +8, hopefully friend gets pmps, prefilled syringe, home by +2.5)
7am/7pm
Saturday (friend shoots pm, prefilled syringe, only home to get an amps +1, maybe home to get mid day check, back by pmps +1)
6:45am/6:45pm
Sunday (friend shoots pm, prefilled syringe, home for amps +3 and possibly later cycle check, back by pmps +1.5
6:30/6:15pm
Monday
back on schedule!